Eeyore bear

Today I went to my little nephew’s Christening. He was given the name Ólafur Frosti. The little family was very happy and they all glowed in the beautiful light in the church.

Elva, Ólafur Frosti og Kristján

I stitched a little something for him as a part of his gift. My mothers sister Berglind gave me some DMC bears with stitchable bibs on them so I decided to stitch Eeyore on one of them and give it as a part of the gift. I like doing baby themed stuff sometimes. It is a nice change from everything else. It only took me about 2-3 hours to stitch.
Here is a close up:

Eeyore on a bear

And here is a picture that I really love. The light was so beautiful today in my apartment and Karítas wanted to model with the bear. I love how this one came out, she looks so ‘soft’.

Kartas and Eeyore

I hope you all had a great Sunday 🙂

7 Comments

Filed under Family, finish, gifts, Happy Dance, life, Other, stitching

7 responses to “Eeyore bear

  1. Æðislega fallegar myndir og flottur bangsi. Til hamingju með litla frænda.

  2. Eeyore is so cute! I love how it turned out.
    This picture of Karítas is awesome! I LOVE IT!

  3. til lukku með litla Ólaf Frosta og þessi bangsi er svo sætur. Og ekki er litla módelið síðra eiginlega bara krútt sko.

  4. Æj, dúllan hún Karítas. Flott nafn á litla frænda 🙂

  5. I love the bib, your pillow turned out wonderful.

  6. Björg

    Æðisleg myndin af Karítas 🙂 varð bara að gefa mitt komment á hana 🙂 🙂 (kíki hérna annars reglulega og fæ alltaf saumafiðring 😉 kem einn daginn með Ásdísi í saumó).

  7. The finishing is beautiful, and with the adorable model it stands out more. God bless her.

Leave a Reply

