Pinkeep Exchange for Erla Björk

One of the things that I mailed yesterday made it to its recipent today. Me and Rósa started a pinkeep exchange in my Icelandic stitching group and my partner (or at least the one I was supposed to make a pinkeep for) was Erla Björk. Following are the pictures I took of the pinkeep I stitched and made for her:
Pinkeep Exchange
Pinkeep Exchange

Pinkeep Exchange

Fabric: 40ct Antique White Linen
Thread: Garnet silk from Vikki Clayton
Pattern: Freebie from A Mon Amie Pierre – ‘Stitcher Hornbook’

I am so glad to hear that you like it Erla! Enjoy! My pictures might be a little dark, but there is a better picture on Erla’s blog (link above). Now I can’t wait to see who is stitching for me!

 

12 Comments

Filed under Allt í kross, Club members from Allt í Kross, Exchanges, finish, Finishing, free patterns, Friends, Happy Dance, Pinkeep, stitching

12 responses to “Pinkeep Exchange for Erla Björk

  1. Lovely pinkeep Linda! Superbly done!

  2. Thank you so much for the pinkeep Linda. I absolutely loved it.

  3. Very beautiful. And next time you humiliate yourself falling over e-mail me. I’ll be sympathetic! 🙂

  4. beautiful & well made as always.

  5. The pinkeep is gorgeous, well done, I love how your Quaker Christmas is looking.

  6. Fatema

    Wow its really nice. The design,the floss and how you finished it.

  7. servane1966

    What a lovely pinkeep !!!

    Kiss

  8. Your pinkeep is absolutely beautiful:)

  9. Von

    Linda, this pinkeep is stupendous! Perfect stitching and finishing. 🙂

Leave a Reply

