Pretty good weekend, that ended not so great.

I had a pretty good weekend. On Friday after work, I drove with my friends Aiste and her husband Þorri to Þorri’s family’s country house in Fljótshlíð. The weather was wonderful and as soon as we got there we started up the grill and flew a kite. I haven’t flown a kite since I was a kid so it was great!

Me, flying a kite

Old chicken house

We then made wonderful BBQ dinner and ate. Me and Aiste stitched a bit that night and then we all went to bed. I woke up to the morning sun and the song of birds at about 5am but soon fell back to sleep. The day after I took some walks around and took a bunch of pictures that you can find here. It is such a beautiful place and when we were getting ready to drive home at about 2pm I just didn’t want to leave.

Me

I am hoping that they will invite me back there someday!

On Saturday night I went out dancing. Somehow, the genious that I am, stepped on my foot wrong and it is pretty swollen and badly bruised. I can walk, but I limp all over the place and I can’t say that it feels good. Actually it feels horrible and I am hoping that it will feel a whole lot better (the optimistic that I am) tomorrow since my girls come home after their weekend at their fathers. So I am crossing my fingers that I will feel better by then. At least a little bit since I have to grocery shop and stuff since I couldn’t do it today :-/

Foot

Next time I will have some stitching photos to share, it is just too dark to take a decent picture right now. I started a new WIP, ‘Ladybugs and Bumblebees’ by Country Cottage Needleworks and I am loving it!

I hope you all had a great weekend, and that your feet are feeling better than mine! LOL!

7 Comments

Filed under Friends, life, Other, stitching, traveling, WIP

7 responses to “Pretty good weekend, that ended not so great.

  1. That foot doesn’t look so good! I hope you are feeling better soon.

  2. OOH your foot looks really sore, hope it heals quickly for you. Day and night looks lovely, well done.

  3. Irene

    Sorry about the foot. You really try to stay off of it as much as possible….and stitch !

  4. oh.. sweetie! I feel for you.. And I know the foot looks much worse than the photo shows. I hope you are feeling a bit better today.
    I love your photos from the trip this weekend and your new start is gorgeous.
    Hugs

  5. Anja

    I am sorry about your foot and I hope you feel better soon.
    My problem this weekend: No voice. And it was an important weekend with our Choir.
    Do it like I did: Stay at home and stitch. It´s the best.
    Best wishes from Germany. Anja

  6. Valda

    Oh, that foot looks very painful. Hope it heals
    quickly!

  7. Monique

    wonderful pictures! I hope your foot is ok!

Leave a Reply

