Tagged, foot, WIP update.

Thanks everyone for the good and healing thoughts about my foot. It is getting a little better, slowly but surely. I really wish I could just sit down and stitch until it felt better, but as it is, I have to work full time and then take care of a house and my two daughters when my workday is over. That’s life 🙂 I have been taking it easy with the chores (it is not like they are going anywhere anyway!) and doing as little as possible around the house, but that is just the way it has to be for now. My daughters are really understanding though, and are bringing me whatever I ask them and being very careful around my foot. The swelling has gone down quite a bit, but my foot is quite colorful these days. It is bruised all the way through, that is, I can see a bruise under my foot also, and everywhere between my toes etc. It is really weird! I keep my foot wrapped during the day, so it is a little wrinkled 🙂

Foot day 4

Like I mentioned in an earlier post, I started Ladybugs & Bumblebees by CCN and here is a pic. The colors are off, but I couldn’t be bothered to fix it at the moment. Next picture will be better, I promise 🙂

Ladybugs & Bumblebees

And Miss Mary Mack got a little attention last night. I miscounted and had to frog a whole bunch. Man do I hate frogging when I am stitching one over one!

Miss Mary Mack

And finally, I got tagged by Monique!

Where I was 10 years ago:
10 years ago I wasn’t at a very good place I must say. I was 20 and a bit confused about my life and what I wanted from it. I did a lot of partying and stupid things. I got pregnant with my older daughter and thankfully I wised up and turned my life around.

Five things on my to-do list for today: Work, dinner, get kids to bed, fold laundry, stitch.

Snack foods I like:
Doritos with hot dip. Some nuts. Fruits and veggies. Popcorn.

If I were a billionaire, I’d: Oh I don’t know. I would try to do as much good as possible with the money. Travel a lot too. I would like to visit all of my blogging friends. Or better yet, invite you all to come over for a visit 🙂

Places I’ve lived: Here, that’s it 🙂 I have lived in Hafnarfjörður, Garðabær and Reykjavík, but that is basically saying that you have lived in the separate ends of one city. And a tiny city at that.

People I want to know more about:
Anyone who would like to answer this 🙂

Well. I better get dinner started. I am just going to have some easy snacks, bread, fruits and yogurt. Minimal cooking for me!

9 Comments

Filed under life, Other, stitching, tagged, WIP

9 responses to “Tagged, foot, WIP update.

  1. All your WIPs look great…the foot doesn’t look so good…hope your feeling better soon!

  2. Your poor foot 😦

    I like the colors in Ladybugs & Bumblebee’s so far. I might have to stitch that one!

    What count are you stitch Miss Mary Mack on? I started a LHN design over 1 on 32 and I’m not so sure I can finish it… Maybe I should have used 28? Hmm..

  3. Hope your foot is not hurting to much.
    Nice progress on your wips

  4. You poor thing with your bruised and broken foot! Hope it heals quickly for you … but enjoy the little bit of pampering it brings in the meantime 😉 Your LHN WIP is looking great – like you, I’m in love with these designs at the moment 🙂

  5. Your wips are looking great. Your foot looks really sore, take care {{{HUGS}}}

  6. oh.. sweetie! I feel your pain. I wish I could take it away but I guess all I can do is to send you some ((((HUGS))))
    I love your WIP’s and can’t wait to see more.
    Take care.

  7. Ouch – {{{{{{Linda}}}}}}
    That foot looks so painful – hope it all gets better real soon. Your WIP’s look terrific, of course, I just LOVE ladybugs & bumblebees!!

  8. Ouch!! That’s a nasty bruise on your foot Linda.
    And the swelling is still pretty impressive. Poor
    you. Hope it continues to improve for you.
    You did this to yourself while dancing?? Oh
    dear.

    Loved seeing the pictures of your weekend away
    at your friend’s country house. What beautiful
    scenery!! I love seeing pictures of your country.
    It’s so breathtakingly beautiful.

    Your stitching of Miss Mary Mack is looking
    very nice. Sorry to hear about the frogging.
    Hope things are going smoothly now.

    Cheers!!

  9. Hope your foot heals soon Linda! I know how painful that is.

    Your wips looks great! I love the designs you stitch, they’re very elegant.

Leave a Reply

