Update on sickness – sorry, no stitching.

Thanks everyone for the well wishes to my daughter. She is feeling a lot better and today was the first day that she did not have a fever. Almost all the Chicken Pox blisters have turned into dry wounds so she should be OK in a couple of more days. I have been taking pictures of her when she has allowed me to do so. I also found the pictures of Sumarrós when she got the Chicken Pox back in November 2004 and uploaded them to my flickr and you can see them here along with the other pictures of Karítas from the past few days.

Chicken Pox

I have been stitching very little, but some, on ‘The Rain Fell’ and I am absolutely in love with the project. When the girls go to bed tonight I am planning on watching a movie ‘In The Name Of The Father’ (I have seen it before and it is one of my favorites) with my cousin Bjarki and stitch like there is no tomorrow! I will hopefully have a progress picture tomorrow!

4 Comments

Filed under Family, LHN, life, Other, stitching

4 responses to “Update on sickness – sorry, no stitching.

  1. Poor thing. Glad she’s on the mend!

  2. Oh I just want to give her a big hug!

  3. Oh dear…what a pretty little girl and feeling so poorly ;( I hope she’s back to well soon!

  4. Poor little girl;-(((

    Give her a big hug, hope you already had chicken pocks,-))

    Gaby

Leave a Reply

