Results after a stitchy weekend!

I spent most of my weekend on my couch with my stitching in my hands. And I did manage to get a lot done. On Friday, three women from my Icelandic stitching group came over and we stitched and chatted throughout the evening. Thank you Aisté, Sissú and Guðbjörg for a great evening!
On Saturday I went to the mall for about an hour and bought myself two new shoes. One are pink, the others are green. They are adorable! Then I came home and then another woman from my stitching group, Hafrún, came over and we stitched. Then Aisté showed up again and the three of us ended up having dinner together that I cooked and after dinner we sat down again and stitched some more. I gave Hafrún the small set I finished some time ago as her PIF gift. So now I only have two PIF left to do, one for Guðbjörg and one for Sveina. I finished ‘The Rain Fell’ on Saturday and started another project.

The Rain Fell
The Rain Fell
‘The Rain Fell’ by Little House Needleworks – Finished July 12th.
Stitched with Crescent Colors and DMC threads on 30ct Americana Blend Linen from R&R Reproductions.

The other project I started after finishing The Rain Fell I managed to finish last night. It is a scissor case and a scissor fob for my friend Brenda. I have been making her lots of biscornus because she loves them, but I was getting a little bored and running out of ideas (now I have lots of new patterns for them, haha!) so I asked if it would be OK to make her some other things as well. She said yes and since then I have made her a pinkeep and now this scissor case and fob.

Scissor Case and Fob for Brenda

Front of fob and scissor case. The pattern is a freebie found here (Thanks Nina for pointing me in the right dirrection!)
Threads: DMC #3750 and #932
Fabric: 28ct Jobelan Forget-me-not blue

Scissor Case and Fob for Brenda
The back of the scissor case.
Scissor Case and Fob for Brenda
Open view. I used regular cotton quilting fabric for the inside.

Hope you like it Brenda!

I have this week off from work so I plan on having fun with my daughters, even go camping if it stops raining, do some stitching, and a little cleaning. Just try to enjoy the little vacation I get this summer 🙂 I hope you all had a great weekend!

24 Comments

Filed under Allt í kross, Club members from Allt í Kross, Family, finish, Finishing, free patterns, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, LHN, life, PIF, stitching, work

24 responses to “Results after a stitchy weekend!

  1. I still love the rain fell. Still wanna stitchnap it. hehe. I absolutly LOVE my PIF it is awsome. The scissor case & fob came out better then I even imagined … Thanks for the evening & the dinner I had a blast & then some.

  2. Lovely The rain fell, and the scissor case&fob are fabulous, great colors. Have a good holidays!

  3. Congratulations on the finish.

  4. Wow, geat finish! The fabric really looks like a gray sky!
    The scissor case & fob are magnificient!

  5. Congratulation! Very beautiful works!!!

  6. Wow, your stitching is just gorgeous!! “The Rain Fell” is beautiful and the fob and scissor case are so sweet!

  7. I like your scissor case and fob and I know where you found 😉
    A hungarian blog! I know the designer too :))
    She is Ancsa, and her blog is: http://ancsanaplo.blogspot.com/2008/05/olltok-hagyomnyrz-kicsit-mskpp-3.html (this is the direct link for the pattern free)

    Regards from Hungary,
    Nina

  8. Linda, everything is beautiful!! Gorgeous job on “The Rain Fell” and your scissor case! I love them both! 🙂

  9. Lovely finishes !! I love that Rain Fell and I have it too in my stash. Scissor case is fabulous ! I´d love to have that link.

  10. Beautiful finishes Linda!

  11. Beautiful finishes!

    I know where you found the free pattern, I know the desuigner. She is a hungarian girl.
    Here is: http://ancsanaplo.blogspot.com/2008/05/olltok-hagyomnyrz-kicsit-mskpp-3.html

    I wrote this comment once and I don’t understand why it is not here…

    Regards from Hungary,
    Nina

  12. I’m glad to see my design – so far away from it’s country…
    It is a unique mixture of original traditional hungarian cross stitch patterns…

    You have chosen exellent colors! Congrats!
    And thanks for visiting my blog!

  13. I just love The Rain Fell and I will soon add it to my stash. Beautiful scissor case. I just love everything you do.

  14. They are all fabulous. I can’t wait to stitch The Rain Fell. I’m sure Brenda will love the goodies.

  15. Lovely finishes, Linda!! I love “Rain” and your fob and biscornu are wonderful. Have a super week off work.

    Carol

  16. Sounds like you had a blast! Both finishes are awesome. Have fun during your week off!

  17. I just love your scissor case! I have started stitching one myself, and I’m going to use your wonderful instructions.
    LHN is fabulous!
    Great stitching weekend 🙂

  18. I love your LHN finish It looks great. How is your daughters pox’s. They are no fun.

    Thank you for the coment you left. I will be sure to post

  19. Nice results – they are both gorgeous!

  20. Wonderful scissor case, thanks for the link. Great new stash too.

  21. Wow you were busy over the weekend,-))) The scissor pocket is lovely together with that small fob,-))) And so it is your strawberry emery, the colors remind me of christmas so I will make some too as gifts,-))

    Gaby

  22. I love The Rain Fell! The colours are so pretty.

    Very pretty scissor case too:)

  23. Hi Linda,
    i love your “rain fell”, it ‘stands out’ in that fabric you used. Very lovely!

    Your scissor’s case & fob are so beautiful!

  24. The colors are so vibrant on The Rain Fell. Love it. All of your pictures look great. Keep stitching.

Leave a Reply

