WIP updates, awards etc.

First, thanks to Maria, Asta and Dovile for the Brilliante Weblog Awards. Since I am supposed to nominate 7 blogs to each of the nominees I get, I am just going to say that I really love each and every stitching blog that I have in my blogline reader! You all inspire me to be a better stitcher and not to be afraid of trying new things!

I have been working some on ‘Ladybugs & Bumblebees’ and have a progress picture to share!

Ladybugs & Bumblebees WIP
I am just over half done! It is such a fun stitch!

I also started ‘Little House Neighborhood’ and have hardly put it down since I started it. I decided to change the DMC colors for the houses to Crescent Colors and have started the first house. It is being stitched with Bramble Bush.

Little House Neighborhood WIP

Sorry about the wrinkles, I try not to iron my pieces until I am done stitching them.
I had a good weekend. I went to two concerts and one birthday party and had a lot fun! My younger daughter is with her father durring her summer vacation so I am feeling a little ‘off’. Sumarrós is here with me, so that is good, but still, I am so used to having them both at the same time, or not having them at the same time that life seems a little weird when just one is missing. We have never done this before, so it is just a matter of getting used to I think.

Me and Sumarrós saw Mama Mia at the movies last week and we both really enjoyed it. I am going to try to go and see the new Batman movie ‘The Dark Knight’ sometime this week. I am very excited to see that movie!

14 Comments

Filed under LHN, LHN SAL, life, Other, stitching, Stitching Bloggers, WIP, work

14 responses to “WIP updates, awards etc.

  1. Very beautiful works! Especially “Ladybugs & Bumblebees”, fantastic colors – so soft and delicate combination! 🙂
    Thank you, I always watch your blog with great pleasure! 🙂

  2. I love the ladybugs and bumble bees. We have a glossy abelia (abelia x grandiflora) that is loaded with bumble bees and I’ve become obsessed lately!

  3. Bæði eru svo ótrúlega flott. Frábært hjá þér að nota handlitað í húsið. Kemur miklu flottara út. Hlakka til að sjá meira.

  4. I just love watching these pieces grow, and your’s are so beautiful!! I’m with you on the ironing… for lots of reasons… Laziness would be one of them, but also I don’t want to ‘squash’ the stitches… ;o)

  5. Lovely colors of LHN house, I agree with your decision to change DMC to CCT 🙂

  6. Beautiful stitches!
    I like your finished one and also the AL progress. Good change of thread!

  7. Both your WIPs looks lovely Linda. I can’t believe how much you’ve done on the LHN. Nice change of thread.

  8. Your “neighborhood” is looking great!

  9. Your progress pics are great. Can’t wait to see the finish on Bumblebees. Your LHN is coming along nicely too. Keep up the great work.

  10. Bæði stykkin eru svo flott!

  11. Wondeful pictures, wonderful works – it’s so interesting to see them “grow”. I also like the change of colour in LHN.

  12. I’ve nominated you for the Kreativ Blogger Award, for I read your blog with so much pleasure!

  13. Very nice colors on the CCN Ladybugs & Bumblebees. You chose a great fabric for it. LHN Neighborhood is moving along wonderfully too!

  14. I love how the houses are coming – you’re right about how they look like wood. You do beautiful work! Keep on stitching!

Leave a Reply

