Birthday gift from Tracy

Well, my birthday isn’t until August 27th (I am turning 30, eeeek!) but my friend Tracy wanted to be sure that I would get my birthday gift in time for my birthday since packages sometimes take a while in the mail from the US to here up north. I got notice from the Post Office today and during my lunch break I went and picked it up! Oh wow! She got me ‘Peacock Chair’ from The Cat’s Whiskers Design Studio from my wish list. I absolutely love it! Thanks so much Tracy and Ron (her fantastic hubby)! I hope you are having a good time in Dallas!

Not much stitching going on. I have been going through some rough personal stuff that has taken its toll on me, but I am slowly getting back to the swing of things. Work has helped by being as busy at it has been. I have been working on an exchange so I have no pictures to share at the moment. I should be able to finish the exchange piece tonight or tomorrow, and then I am going to get back to working on Little House Neighborhood. I have really missed stitching that piece!

My girls are finally home and things are getting back into routine. Sumarrós starts school again on August 22nd and Karítas is already back at play school. She was so happy to go back 🙂

I hope you all have a great weekend!

4 Comments

Filed under Exchanges, Family, Friends, gifts, LHN, LHN SAL, life, stash, stitching, work

4 responses to “Birthday gift from Tracy

  1. mmm… what a awesome b-day gift!

  2. I hope you have a great weekend too.
    The chair is very cute!

  3. August 27, my last day of working here. What an auspicious day! Thirty? No nearly as bad as they make it out to be… Trust me!

  4. Happy Birthday!

    From C (who’ll be 40 on the 24th)

Leave a Reply

