I am back!

I had such a great weekend away with my friends from my stitching group. We drove up there (about 2 hour drive) after work on Friday and came home around 5pm today. We had a weekend full of stitching, laughing, stash fondling, floss choices, eating, lounging in the hot tub, photographing, sleeping and relaxing. It was just wonderful.

The group
The group, from left to right: Rósa, Guðbjörg, Sissú, Erla Björk and Aisté.

MORE PHOTOS HERE

I worked on Little House Neighborhood the whole time I was there. I took this photo on Saturday around 5pm or so. I have done loads more since then but I didn’t quite manage to finish it. The whole thing is stitched except for the leaves on the boarder and the words. I decided that I am going to use a line from an Icelandic kids song instead of the original text since I want my piece to be a bit more Icelandic 🙂

Little House Neighborhood

Now I have to finish cleaning my house because tomorrow my stitching group is coming over to celebrate my birthday. Thanks girls for a great weekend! I feel so refreshed!

11 Comments

Filed under Club members from Allt í Kross, Friends, LHN, LHN SAL, Other, stitching, traveling

11 responses to “I am back!

  1. Wow Linda, you’re flying along with this piece. Guess we’ll be having a happy dance for you soon. Can’t wait!

  2. It looks like you had a wonderful time. Your LHN Neighborhood is wonderful. It’ll be done before you know it.

  3. Sounds like you had a great weekend away stitching!

    Your Little House Neighbourhood is gorgeous!

  4. Your project is beautiful! I envy you for this wonderful weekend, full of stitching and friends!

  5. You have a great time with your friends and almost finish LHN houses 😀 Very nice

  6. Wow Linda!! You are almost finished! 🙂 It looks great! 🙂

  7. Kathy K

    Oh my , your neighborhood looks marvelous! I love it! It sounds like you had a wonderful weekend. And an early Birthday wish for you from me. May your day be filled with love, laughter and lots of lovely stitching.

  8. Great weekend.. great progress.. looking forward on seeing you tonight… hugs and kisses…

  9. Takk fyrir frábæra helgi. Stykkið þitt er orðið svooo… flott. Hlakka til að sjá það með textanum.

  10. Aren’t girl get aways just the best! Your Neighborhood piece is really coming along very nicely. I have yet to start mine.

  11. Wow! You made a wonderful progress on your Neighborhood and your weekend sounds fantastic!
    I love the variations you made on the top section!
    Your blog is on my Favourite list!
    Monica

Leave a Reply

