Biscornu exchange from Carla

Yesterday I got a note from the PO that I had not one, but four packages waiting for me to pick them up. Off course I went up there as soon as I could, I used my lunch break at work to pick up my goodies.

1st package contained my SBEBB biscornu exchange from Carla. She made me this beautiful biscornu with Dark Chocolate Belfast Linen and hand dyed thread from Aniza with a freebie design from Tantes Zolder. It is so pretty! I love it! She also included two beautiful charts (Autumn Harvest from JBW and Snow Buddies from Homespun Elegance), Anchor floss, plastic bobbins, candy, ribbons etc. It was a great package! I am sorry I have put all the extra goodies away, so I only have a picture of the great biscornu that she made me.

SBEBB biscornu exchange from Carla

Second package was a birthday gift from Colleen in NY. She gave me this beautiful 32ct Wichelt linen and floss rings and this little pattern book. Thank you Colleen!

Birthday gift from Colleen

Third package was my first FOTM club with Lakeside Linens and the fourth package was my second FOTM package (June and July). I love love love these fabrics! The colors are amazing!

Fabric of the MonthLakeside Linens Tarnished Silver

Fabric of the month
Lakeside Linens Lentil

So I had a pretty incredible mail day yesterday! I am off to fondle my goodies and stitch!

9 Comments

Filed under Exchanges, FOTM, free patterns, Friends, gifts, stash, stitching, Stitching Bloggers

9 responses to “Biscornu exchange from Carla

  1. OMG!
    I LOVE the biscornu.. it’s so pretty.
    And the fabrics are gorgeous.

  2. icelandmom

    The biscornu is very beautiful, love it. And great selection of fabric you received in the mail. I am sure you already have ideas for those. 😉

  3. very nice biscornu and great fabrics.

  4. Irene

    Great biscornu ! Nice fabric colors.

  5. Lovely biscornu and so many other lovely bits and bobs.

  6. That is a great mail day!

  7. I have just given you an “Italian” award (“Artista del Cuore”, that is to say “Artist who put her heart into her projects”) on my blog. I had to choose three creative/artistic bloggers, who are able to create handmade things putting their heart into this, inspiring others also.
    Bye!

  8. Yumm yumm my computer is in danger from drooling.

  9. Very nice biscornu and beautiful fabrics. What a great mail day you had!!!

Leave a Reply

