WIP updates – QC and MMM

Miss me? Thought so!
I have been stitching some. I finished a piece for a Halloween exchange but I am thinking about adding a little something extra for it. We will see. There is still some time until Halloween rolls around so I should be able to get it stitched, finished and mailed in time.

After I finished the exchange piece I decided to be a good girl and not start anything new, even though I was dying to! I started working on Miss Mary Mack again and also Quaker Christmas.

Miss Mary Mack
Miss Mary Mack by La-D-Da
32ct Belfast
Needlepoint silk

And here is Quaker Christmas. I have decided after much deliberation to stitch the words in english since translating them to Icelandic would be a really big job and I would have to change the design a lot for the Icelandic letters to fit in. Some words would work, like Peace – Friður in Icelandic, but some just don’t work, like Merry Christmas – Gleðileg Jól. Just doesn’t fit. So it is being stitched as charted.

Quaker Christmas
Quaker Christmas – Bygone Stitches
40ct off white linen
Crescent Color threads

It is very hard to take a picture of this piece because the stitches are so tiny. I am going to try to take a better picture of it outside when it is not so cloudy. I got cought up with my blog reading today but didn’t leave a lot of comments because I ran out of time. I am really trying to limit my time on the computer as much as possible. But, I do read, and I do love all your pretty work. Thanks for understanding 🙂

10 Comments

Filed under Exchanges, Friends, life, Other, stitching

10 responses to “WIP updates – QC and MMM

  1. Nice progress on both pieces, Linda!

  2. Irene

    Both are coming along nicely.

  3. I love both your WIP! Your Quaker Christmas, stitched on 40 count linen, must come out like a masterpiece, once finished.
    I see what you mean, I am trying to limit my time on the computer as much as possible, too. Hours fly there…
    Monica

  4. Great WIPs, well done! Miss Mary Mack is a great favourite of mine.

  5. Gorgeous… like always!

  6. Both your WIPs are gorgeous Linda.

  7. Oh wow! These are going to be great!

  8. very beautiful WIP, enjoy to stitch them 🙂

  9. Hi, I love how you always personalize the designs and make them more Icelandic:) Your Little House Neighborhood is really pretty!

Leave a Reply

