Mattress Pincushion Exchange – From Aisté

We are having a Mattress Pincushion Exchange in my Icelandic stitching group. Names were sent out on Thursday. Last night my friend Aisté came over and gave me this beautiful Mattress Pincushion for the exchange. She finished it in just one day! She is the fastest stitcher I know! Isn’t it just gorgeous?

Mattress Pincushion Exchange
Mattress Pincushion Exchange
From Aisté to Linda
Buzzzz by Bent Creek

I have wanted to stitch this design again for myself ever since I made the Pinkeep for a drawing I had here on my blog but now I don’t have to 🙂 Thank you so much Aisté! And for all the Reeses Peanutbutter Cups! They are my favorite!

Me, Aisté and Rósa went shopping today. I didn’t buy much. But I did find these glorious shell buttons that I have been searching for everywhere! I have a plan for those. So I know what my next project will be. It is going to be Trousse Fleurs Bleues By C Mon Monde. I have had the pattern in my stash for a long time, I just didn’t want to do all the stitching and then not be able to do the finishing. Yeah, I could have used whatever buttons, but I have always had a thing for the shell buttons. They are so beautiful!

Shell Buttons

Well. I have made great progress on the Mattress Pincushion I am making for my partner so I am going to try to get most of it finished today and this evening. Have a great stitchy weekend everyone!

17 Comments

Filed under Allt í kross, Club members from Allt í Kross, Exchanges, Friends, gifts, life, stash, stitching

17 responses to “Mattress Pincushion Exchange – From Aisté

  1. What a lovely pincushion! Your friend certainly is a speedy stitcher. Lovely buttons too!

  2. Irene

    Great pin cushion and lovely buttons.

  3. love the mattres pincushion … and the Trousse Fleurs Bleues By C Mon Monde

    Look forward to see what you are making for the exchange.

  4. very cute and elegant the mattres pincushion 🙂

  5. Nice mattress pincushion you got from Aiste.

  6. What a lovely mattress pincushion!
    I have the Trousse Fleurs Bleus in my stash, too and am looking forward to seeing yours finished! I am sure it will inspire me! 🙂

  7. Gorgeous Mattress Pincushion!
    Aiste did a amazing job!
    Love the buttons too.

  8. Your mattress pincushion exchange is beautiful – it’s no wonder you were so happy to receive it 😀 And you’ve just reminded me I need to add to my wishlist!! I saw BeckySC stitch Trousse Fleurs Bleues and I fell in love with it then … you’ve just reminded me how lovely it is 🙂 And those buttons are just perfection itself!

  9. Sue

    The mattress pincushion is so sweet, I love the little bee button on it. Your shell buttons are lovely as well, what a fun find. I love the look of shell buttons, they have that kind of irredescent coloring to them that is so unique. Your LHN neighborhood looks fantastic all done up and framed. I agree with you that it looks great without a mat. The stitched border is perfect as it is I think a mat might have detracted from the design as well. Thanks for your comment on Midnight, she’ll be missed but I think it was the best decision for her.

  10. A pretty mattress pincushion, very sweet. Great buttons too.

  11. Darling pincushion! I’m a mother of pearl button lover, too. Aren’t they just delicious!? The blue colored ones you have are so beautiful. Maybe we should design our own button sampler? 😛
    Hugs, Deb

  12. Gorgeous pincushion, bravo to Aisté! Lovely buttons too, I like to get those too when I find them.

  13. Love the pin cushion, Aisté did a beautiful job.

  14. Oooh I like it I like it!! Love your buttons too. xx

  15. Linda, the pincushion is great, I have stitched my first one, now I have to finish it…uh seems to be a bit of work to do;-))

    The buttons are great and they seem to be German, because the text on the top is German, can you see a firm???

    Gaby

Leave a Reply

