Stitch-A-Thon Friday

Over at the ‘Let’s Stitch’ blog there was a Stitch-A-Thon Friday yesterday. I decided to join and work on my stocking. I didn’t get much stitching done. I was completely spent after the busy week I have had. I am going to work on it again tonight though. Here is a before & after picture:

Before and After the Stitch-A-Thon

Other than that there is not much else to blog about. I am having a really lousy Saturday. I am going to try to turn it around and cook a good meal and have a relaxing night.
Hope you are all having a good weekend.

13 Comments

Filed under stitching, Stitching Bloggers, WIP

13 responses to “Stitch-A-Thon Friday

  1. It looks like really good progress to me, Linda. :o)

  2. It’s a big job to stitch this stocking, but I think the result will pay dividends 🙂

  3. Nice progress! I hope you managed to turn your Saturday around with a good meal and a relaxing night! I wish you a bright Sunday! 🙂

  4. michelle

    hi linda thats looking really great could you please tell me where the design is from i a going to try and hunt it down for myself 🙂

  5. Sue

    Sorry your week was so stressful and Sat. not better. Hopefully it turns around for you soon and you were able to have a good evening and dinner. Your stocking is looking so pretty, and you did get some headway in, which is always better than getting none. Hang in there, this will be a delightful finish for Christmas.

  6. Looking wonderful! Congrats on the accomplishments….. they may seem small to you, but they are a step in the right direction…. more of a step than any of my pieces have made recently. 🙂

  7. Þetta virðist nú ganga ágætlega hjá þér. Hann á eftir að verða æðislegur þegar hann er tilbúinn.

  8. It’s looking great, that looks like good progress to me.

  9. Nice progress…hope you can finish it on time for Christmas :o)

  10. You’re making good progress. IT’s going to be lovely.

  11. Its looking great and christmassy Linda! Love the colours! Keep up your good work! Looking forward to see your progress again 🙂

  12. That looks very familiar. You are doing a lovely job. I think I did that one. Let me look… hey there it is …

    Hugs,

    Sandy

Leave a Reply

