Sorry for the lack of blogging.

Things have just been really really busy around here. The economy of Iceland is going to the gutter. Seriously. Read this.
People are really worried. People are loosing their jobs, their homes and their life savings. The situation is pretty bad. I still have a job and am hopefull that my position is safe. Unfortunately the same can not be said about thousands of other people. I am taking one day at a time, and the same can be said about the rest of the country. We are not a big nation, but I am sure we will survive this if we put our minds to it.

About stitching. I have been stitching some and will post pictures as soon as I feel up to it. I just haven’t had the focus to actually do so lately. I did have a fantastic weekend though. I went to a concert on Friday and then two of my friends came over for some white wine and chatting. It was wonderful. On Saturday I made wonderful dinner for me, Aisté and my cousin Bjarki and then me and Aisté went to the Theather. After that I went to a friends house and then to a club where I danced the night away. It was great and I met so many people that I haven’t seen in forever and ever.

I’ll try to post some pictures tonight of Mini Cottages. I have all the stitching done, just the backstitching left now. Yesterday I got a package in the mail. I got a gift certificate from 123stitch that Sheila gave me for my birthday and ordered the new JCS ornament issue, Little Pink Houses by M-designs and a skein of Belle Soie silk. It was nice to get a package in the mail to brighten my day. Couldn’t have come at a better time 🙂 Thank you Sheila!

8 Comments

Filed under gifts, Other, stitching, work

8 responses to “Sorry for the lack of blogging.

  1. You and your family have been in my mind since news about your country´s economical difficulties were announced also here. Situation isn´t that bad in Finland…yet. I hope it all turn out fine and thay can balance this trend very soon. Hugs.

  2. KarenV

    I was thinking of you the other day when I heard this and I’m very sorry that things are so bad over there right now. Unfortunately, it’s affected the UK too – DH and I, along with several hundred thousand other UKers. have an online savings account with Icesave, part of Landsbanki and we have had an uncertain few days waiting to hear whether we will get our money back or not. I’m glad that your job isn’t affected and I hope that continues to be the case.

  3. Hi Linda,
    I know what you mean, I had read about the Icelandic economic and financial situation in the last few days. Unfortunately things are not much better here, people are all very worried for their savings and jobs and live day by day keeping their fingers crossed…A global collapse…
    Let’s keep our fingers crossed! Best wishes for everything!
    Monica

  4. Hi Linda,

    I’ve enjoyed your blog and drop by every now and then. I am sorry to hear about what’s happening in your world. Indeed, it’s like a rapidly growing virus. I could say a lot but will keep it short and just wish you all the best. As we say here “hang in there!” I hope stitching will keep your spirits up. Take care.

  5. Sorry to hear about the crisis in your country – these are very troubled times, nobody really knows what’s going to happen and we are all worried. Take care.

  6. Your country has been on the local newspaper for a few days now. I thought about you, your job and your family. It must be a scary experience. Hope this crisis will pass soon… keeping you all in my thoughts and prayers.

  7. I have been thinking about you too, Linda, and hope things will improve sooner rather later. It’s certainly a worry the way things are going worldwide right now. Things are not too good here in the UK and are very up and down.

  8. Hi Linda! It’s understandable you are in that mood. Everywhere economy seems to be collapsing. Here we can find jobs, actually I have two, but still things are getting so expensive that it’s hard to keep up with the bills…

    Hope you can feel better soon, count your blessings, that’s what I do when I find it to hard and want the world to stop spinning and et me get down of it…

    Hugs from Venezuela!

Leave a Reply

