Some finishes!

Yesterday at noon, me, my mother, my friend Rósa and my daughter Karítas went to a cabin in the countryside to meet even more stitching friends from my stitching group for a small get-a-way. It was so nice to get out of the city and unwind a little before yet another stressful week at work. We went to the same cabin that we visited in August and you can see my post about that here. This time it was colder off course, but just as nice, and off course the company was great. We usually try to have these weekends without our kids since it is a time to get away and recharge our batteries and relax. But since my mom decided to join us and none of the other wonderful ladies had anything against it, my little girl Karítas was allowed to join us also. She was a super nice baby the whole time and seemed to enjoy herself with all those talented ladies and liked to admire the stitching. She even got a private knitting lesson from my mom.

My mom and Karitas
That was really funny. Have any of you tried to teach a three year old to knit? We had yarn ALL OVER the cabin! She just took the yarn and ran with it! LOL! But it made her very happy and it wasn’t a hard mess to clean up.
Karitas the knitter

There is a great hot tub at the cabin and Karítas loves to go swimming so her and my mother went for a soak yesterday in the cold.
Karitas and my mom in the hot tub

I had not one, but two finishes! I finally finished my series of Mini Cottages 1-4 by Michael Powell!

Mini Cottages 4

Mini Cottages 1-4
Mini Cottages 1-4 by Michael Powell
DMC threads and 28ct Natural Linen

Folk Heart Needle Roll
Folk Heart Needleroll
Kit by Shepherd’s Bush

Thanks ladies for a wonderful weekend! I hope that we will be able to do it again as soon as possible!

16 Comments

Filed under Allt í kross, Club members from Allt í Kross, Family, finish, Friends, Happy Dance, knitting, life, Other, stitching, traveling

16 responses to “Some finishes!

  1. Colleen

    Sounds like a lovely weekend! Adorable pics of Karitas…great finishes too!

  2. Glad to hear you were able to get away.

    Ahem. I just found *someone’s* 95% finished birthday gift in my craft room. I’m such an idiot sometimes. I can’t believe I forgot/lost it in there. (If I showed you a picture of the room, you would understand why!) I am going to add a few more things and call it your Birthday/Christmas present. I will let you know when I mail it. TTYS. -Han

  3. TDee

    Sounds like a fantastic weekend. The picture of Karitas trying to knit brought back lots of good memories of me trying to teach James and then Sarah how to cross stitch. LOL

    Thanks.

    TDee

    P.S. Love your finishes.

  4. Brenda

    Oh, a wonderful weekend, honey!! Your finishes are just fantastic. And Karítas is just adorable! I wouldn’t mind jumping in that hot tub right about now……..LOL

  5. What a great weekend! What a great pic of your mother and daughter knitting!

  6. Sounds like a nice weekend! Very lovely photos of Karitas 🙂

    Cottages look so cute, how will you frame them?
    And I see, needleroll will be perfect! There are very beautiful colors and the lace looks amazing with buttons.

  7. Congratulations on your finishes, they look great!

  8. Thanks for the amazing weekend. Karítas is such a happy little girl and it was so nice to have her there too.
    Your finishes are amazing as usual.
    love you sweetie.

  9. Congrats on your finishings, they look great! Sounds like you had a great week end, your daughter is so sweet!

  10. Sounds like you had a lovely weekend. Love the photo of Karítas learning to knit:)

    Two beautiful finishes Linda. The SB needleroll is gorgeous.

  11. Glad you had a fun weekend! And your finishes are just beautiful, congratulations!

  12. Karítas is so.. cute your mother looks like she enjoyed haveing her. Good for you getting to have a weekend away. I hope you enjoyed your stitching.
    Shay

  13. It looks and sounds as if you had the perfect weekend! And your daughter learning to knit is *so* adorable.
    Love your Folk Heart Needleroll. How pretty!

  14. Frábært hvað þið áttuð góða helgi. Vildi að ég hefði komist með ykkur.

  15. Hljómar geggjuð ferð hefði verið æði að fara með.

  16. Your finishes are beautiful! I especially love the Michael Powell!

Leave a Reply

