Stitch Pink – a draw!

I finished up this pretty pink biscornu last week. In honour and respect for the fight against breast cancer I am offering this biscornu up for a draw on my blog. All you have to do is leave a comment to this post and you will be entered in the draw. I will draw names on October 31st and post them to my blog. You do not have to be a blogger or have a blog to be able to enter, all you have to do is be a reader of this blog. But please leave your e-mail address so that I can contact you if you are the winner!

Pink Biscornu
PinkBiscornu1
Pattern by Romy in Austria
DMC 3607 and 3689
Fabric: Silvery Moon 32ct Belfast Linen by Silkweavers

So let the games begin!

98 Comments

Filed under finish, Finishing, free patterns, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, life, Other, stitching

98 responses to “Stitch Pink – a draw!

  1. TDee

    I love this! Nice work!

    TDee

  2. Jana Peterson

    What a beautiful biscornu! And how special that it is in honor of Breast Cancer month. I lost a sister to that terrible disease about 5 years ago.

  3. Please enter me in the drawing. I have this pattern and really like the colors you used to stitch it. Thanks you for sharing.
    Shay

  4. I just love that biscornu, was that a freebie?
    Hugs

  5. Debra

    I have always admired your work and would just love to have something that you stitched.

  6. Linda

    What a beautiful tribute to breast cancer survivors, victims, and all women!

    Linda

  7. Penny I

    How beautiful. You know you will have a bunch of ladies in the drawing don’t you. And please count me as one.

  8. It’s beautiful, Litla. Count me in 🙂

  9. Jana C in Tulsa, OK

    Count me in for your draw, Linda. You did a beautiful job. I have a dear friend who beat this awful disease about 10 years ago.

  10. Michelle K.

    How beautiful! Too many people close to my family have been touched with breast cancer – most have survived it, but a few have been taken from us. This is a beautiful tribute to all those affected.

  11. Wow, it turned out gorgeous Linda. It’s a great tribute to those who have been touched with breast cancer…and those lost like my aunt Elvira who lost her battle in March of 2005 or my SIL Teri who passed in 2004.

  12. What a generous thing to do, it is beautiful and I can tell took a lot of time to create!

    I would be honored to be entered!

  13. Brenda

    It turned out lovely!! Not that I would expect anything less from you 🙂

  14. Joanne

    Lovely stitching! I would like to be entered…it would be given to my aunt, a breast cancer survivor if I win 🙂

  15. Dagný Ásta

    Hann er rosalega fallegur!

  16. Colleen

    It is beautiful!!! Nice stitching…and of course I am entering…giggle

  17. Denise

    The biscourne is beautiful. I lost a friend to breast cancer. What a wonderful tribute it would be.

    Denise in the netherlands

  18. Denise

    The biscourne is beautiful. I lost a friend to breast cancer. What a wonderful tribute it would be.
    I would like to be a part of the drawing.

    Denise in the netherlands

  19. Hann er rosalega fallegur

  20. Barb Blundell

    Hi from the UK Linda ,I have never left a comment before but love the biscornu so please would you enter me in your draw. Thankyou for the chance.Barb

  21. Robyn in Oz

    Beautiful stitching as always! Beading on edge puts a nice finishing touch.

  22. Terry F

    It’s beautiful. My cyber sister in CA had a double mastectomy two years ago due to breast cancer. She’s undergone chemo therapy and thankfully is doing fine today. I would love to be entered in your drawing and if I was lucky enough to win I would have you mail it directly to her.

  23. Þórhildur Sig.

    Rosalega er þetta flott hjá þér. Alltaf jafn vandað sem þú vinnur.
    Kv. Þórhildur sem er með einhverja klári-fóbíu 😉

  24. Cynthia

    Please include me in your drawing!! That is beautiful!!

  25. Barb aka omashee

    Linda, what a beautiful biscornu! Please count me in on your very generous drawing. Thanks

  26. Betty

    Beautiful work! I have just finished chemo for lymphoma. This is a lovely tribute to those with breast cancer.

  27. Lovely!!!
    Beads trim is so gorgeous!

  28. Linda, it is gorgeous and I would love an opportunity to win. Thank you 🙂

  29. What a beautiful biscornu. Would love to be in your drawing. I lost my step-mom to this 2 years ago and I really miss her.

  30. It is beautiful! I would love to win!
    Enjoyed your blog and all your stitching!
    Your girls are beautiful!

  31. Valda

    It’s gorgeous! I’d love a chance at this!

  32. LuAnne

    Beautiful!! Please add my name to the drawing!

  33. ann

    What a beautiful finish! Please add my name to your drawing. Thank you very much.

  34. Kathe

    You do such beautiful work – please enter me in your drawing. Thanks.

  35. What a wonderful idea…please add me ot the list of hopefuls!

    Beautifully stitched!

  36. valentynka

    Very nice biscornu!!!

  37. What a wonderful gesture and a gorgeous biscornu!!

  38. I would love a chance to win! Thank you =)

  39. Heleen

    Beautiful biscornu! Please enter me in your drawing!

  40. Thank you very much for stitching my freebie, Linda! You really did a lovely job on it! Love the colors you have chosen!

  41. It’s beautiful, Please put my name in the hat

  42. I love your blog and I would love to be in the drawing.

  43. Oh it’s so pretty! Thank you Linda what a wonderful treasure!

  44. It looks lovely! Please enter me in the drawing.

  45. Beautiful!!! Please enter me in your drawing.

  46. Oh I love that biscornu. Please enter my name in your draw.

  47. Jody

    Hi Linda- Great job it is so beautiful- I would love a chance to win this beauty please enter me into your drawing.
    Hugs
    Jody (in USA)

  48. Sharon

    Hi
    Saw you post and wanted to take this opportunity to say how wonderful it is that you are part of the CURE…..please join http://www.armyofwomen.com and encourage all to do so. It is a place we can all help find the cure.

    I hope I win and yet who ever receives your piece will have a special gift!
    Sharon (USA)

  49. How beautiful! I love it and the message that it gives. Thnaks for giving us a chance to win!
    Monica

  50. It is truly beautiful! Would love to have it 🙂
    Thanks for the opportunity!!

  51. xangles

    Hi, Litla. That Bisconu is a thing of beauty, and for a fantastic cause. I’ll definitel be in it
    Cheers,
    Pokua (Crossed Yarns)

  52. Very pretty. Please enter me for the draw. Thanks.

  53. Oh Linda, that is beautiful! In honor of my mother, please sign me up. It’s stunning.

  54. The biscornu is gorgeous Linda, please add me to the draw.

  55. Linda, your biscornu is beautifully stitched. Count me on the draw.

  56. Katherine

    This is really beautiful, Linda! Thank you so much for the opportunity!

  57. Ég rakst á síðuna þína hjá henni Hörpu J. Og ég er bara orðlaus yfir listaverkunum þínum..
    Þetta er allt hverju öðru fallegra.

  58. Oh, it’s beautiful biscornu, Linda and such a lovely tribute to Breast Cancer Awareness and women every where! Please enter me in your draw as I’d love the opportunity to cherish such a gorgeous piece of handwork! 🙂

  59. That is absolutely beautiful Linda. I would be honoured to be included in your draw please.

  60. Maggý

    Vá Linda. Þetta er ótrúlega fallegt. Pant vera með í happdrættinu 🙂

  61. Vera Grimsley

    Thank you for offering this drawing. The biscornu is beautiful. In case I do not win, is this freebie still available and, if so, where would I find it? My mother had breast cancer and several of my stitching friends have had it so I would love to stitch it for them. Thanks again.

  62. nancy

    This is beautiful. Is it a free pattern somewhere or did you do it yourself? I would be delighted if you were to draw my name. I also have a dear friend that will be the lucky recipient if I am the winner. Thanks, N

  63. Birgitta

    Æðislegur nálapúði! Ég vil pottþétt vera með í happdrættinu 🙂

  64. How beautiful! Please enter me!

  65. How beautiful! I would thrilled and honored to have my name entered in your drawing for this lovely piece of work!

  66. Valerie Kalyani

    Linda, it is beautiful! You are so sweet to be offering up your work again. I lost my maternal Grandmother to breast cancer when I was 17.

  67. It turned out very nice! and the beads at the edges are gorgeous!
    Please enter me, too 🙂

  68. Lewen

    It is just beautiful!!!

  69. Anna Guðjóns

    Hef alltaf jafn gaman af því að skoða bloggið þitt og dást að fallegri handavinnunni.
    Anna

  70. Please add me to the drawing – it is very beautiful. xx

  71. A really beautiful biscornu – please enter me into your draw

  72. Lovely biscornu! My mom is a breast cancer survivor, it will be 15 years in January. I have a close medical vigilance because of my family history and my fibrocystic condition. This year is the first of many (16 years) that doctor said I needed no biopsy! I’m more than happy.

    Thanks for the contest.

  73. Codi Mitchell

    Beautiful Biscornu! Thank you for creating something that would be a comfort to those of us who have lost someone to this horrible disease. Please include me in your drawing. Also, I really enjoy your blog. I, myself, am not quite at the blogging stage, but learning.

  74. nana

    just beautiful… I love your site too..
    Have admired your work shown on “Let’s Stitch”
    would love the opportunity to win this piece..
    Thanks

    Nana
    Fl
    http://nanascraper.blogspot.com/

  75. Pingback: A reminder about the Stitch Pink Draw « Litla Skvís

  76. Hello from the north of Sweden

    It would be great to win.One of my best quilting friends died in April so I feel it’s so wonderful to focus on pink this month.
    Ulla
    ullafr@hotbrev.com

  77. Beatrice

    I hope it’s not to late to please add me to the draw it is so charming and what a great cause!!!

  78. Aiste

    Like always – very nice biscornu. And it would be very cool to win it… So let se will i be the lucky one this time 😉

    kv.aiste

  79. Lovely! What a fantastic gesture!

    Please enter me too!

    Blessings
    Tannia

  80. Beautiful gesture for a worthy cause!

  81. Clare

    I like reading your blog. Please enter me in the draw for your beautiful biscornu.

  82. You are such a thoughtfull lady !! 🙂 Please include me also to your drawn.

  83. Björg

    Ég myndi gjarnan vilja vera með í pottinum. Finnst þetta yndisleg leið þín til að vekja fólk til umhugsunar um þetta málefni :).

  84. Sveina

    Ég vil gjarnan vera með…
    Sniðug hugmynd hjá þér Linda 🙂

  85. vflsun

    The biscournu is beautiful. You do very good work.

    Vickie
    vflsun@aol.com

  86. amazing biscornu! please add me to dwaning

  87. Björg "amma"

    Æðislegur nálapúði. Pant vera með í happdrættinu.

  88. Jona

    Hann er æði og frábært að setja bleiku slaufuna !!!
    Ég vil endilega vera með í svona happdrætti, á örugglega aldrei eftir að sauma svona sjálf :o/
    Kveðja, Jóna

  89. Hrönn

    Skrifaðu mig á listann líka

  90. Tumma

    Hann er rosalega fallegur. Ég vil endilegga fá að vera með. kv Tumma

  91. Sigurlaug

    Fallegur og ég vil endilega taka þátt.
    Sigurlaug

  92. Sigríður Jörundsdóttir

    Rosa flottur, skráðu mig með 🙂

  93. Magnea

    úú hvað hann er fallegur 🙂

    Ég vil vera með í happadrættinu 😉
    Bestu kveðjur
    Magnea

  94. Anna Össurardóttir

    Váá. hann er æðislegur. Langa líka til að vera með í Happdrætinu.

    Boscornu kveðja
    AÖ(Rósa)

Leave a Reply

