SAT Friday and a new start!

I really enjoyed this SAT Friday over at the Let’s Stitch blog and got a lot done on my stocking. I am again hopeful that I will have it done before Christmas. I had kind of lost all hope and was getting pretty bored with the piece, so many quarter stitches and confetti stitches and gaaaaah! It was just driving me crazy! Then I thought ‘One stitch at a time. One stitch at a time’ and it got easier again. So here are my results!

Stitchers Stocking Before&After
Stitcher’s Studio Christmas Stocking from Cross Stitch & Country Crafts magazine, Issue July/August 1989

I also started a project from my box of projects. It is the ‘Little Woman’ series of thread packs from Little House Needleworks. I started ‘Quilting’ last Monday and have been working on it on and off since then. The others in the series are Reading, Gardening and Baking. You can see a picture of them here (scroll down a bit). Anyway, here is my progress on this project also:

Little Women - Quilting
Little Women series from LHN ‘Quilting’
Threads: CCC
Fabric: 32ct Attic Lace from Lakeside Linens

So that is all my progress this week. I am thinking about if the new challenge for the Let’s Stitch blog will be a good excuse to start something new. LOL! I was thinking about something small, maybe something for Christmas. I am going to think about it at least 🙂

10 Comments

Filed under LHN, lists, Other, stash, stitching, Stitching Bloggers, WIP

10 responses to “SAT Friday and a new start!

  1. You’re making great progress on your stocking and Quilting looks lovely!

  2. Your stocking looks very nice, it’s drawing to a close!
    Beautiful beginning of LHN, I like these colors and design 🙂

  3. Gorgeous… Gorgeous… GORGEOUS!
    Great progress on the stocking!

  4. Ég er greinilega dottin alveg úr saumasamfélaginu. Hvað stendur SAT fyrir? Eina SATið sem ég þekki eru stöðluð próf.

  5. Great progress on your stocking! And a great start to your LHN piece!

  6. TDee

    I really love the stocking. It is coming along very nicely. Makes me wish I had one stitched for me.

    Now….. The quilting piece is cute but I am not sure I would stitch them as a set because they don’t all apply to me. Are you doing them all?

    TDee

  7. Yes TDee, I am going to do them all one the same piece of fabric. I wasn’t so sure about Reading, but after seeing it stitched, and seeing the threads I just love it 🙂

  8. You´re doing great with the stocking. I know you´ll finish it before Christmas.
    LHN is looking very cute.

  9. Your stocking is gorgeous!

    I love the Quilting design too, and it’s also in my stash, soon to be joined by the other three. And this weekend I started a different one of these little LHN/CC packs, Iced Tea. It’s my very first one – they’re great fun, aren’t they?

  10. Wow- love your quilting pieces!! Your work is so lovely and I love the choice. It’s always fun to start something new!! Heaven help the pattern shops if we ever stop having that urge!

Leave a Reply

