Stitchers Studio Stocking

I am getting there! I finished all the stitching this weekend and started the back stitching. I am so happy! I am now going to take a little break from it just to keep it interesting as I really do not want to get bored with it at this point. There is not that much left to do now.

Stitchers Studio Stocking

I was going to take a picture before I started the back stitching, but I was so excited that I forgot!

I had a pretty good weekend. I was extremely lazy and just stitched and ate and had a nice relaxing weekend. Aisté and Rósa came over on Friday for dinner and some stitching and my cousin Bjarki also joined us. Saturday was just plain lazy. Lots of stitching. And on Sunday me and Aisté went out and had coffee and cake and walked a little around in the mall. Then back home and more stitching. Hope you all had a great weekend!

18 Comments

Filed under Club members from Allt í Kross, Friends, life, Other, stitching, WIP

18 responses to “Stitchers Studio Stocking

  1. Guðbjörg

    Þetta skot gengur hjá þér ….. Verður tilbúin fyrir jólin.

  2. Wow! You’re at the beginning of the end! It won’t be long now.

  3. Great progress! You are almost finished with this adorable stocking! Great work!

  4. Beautiful stocking progress, almost finished. Bravo!

  5. I have been watching your progress on this stocking on the Let’s Stitch blog. You are doing a beautiful job and have made amazing progress.
    Keep it up.

  6. Stocking looks very beautiful! Great work! 🙂

  7. Wow, you have almost finished! I love this stocking, also have it in my plans (future plans, as I still haven’t made stockings for my daughters…). It looks great!

  8. Hafrún Ásta

    Oh hann er æðislegur hlakka til að sjá hann fullkláraðann.

  9. Beautiful stocking, congrats on finishing the cross-stitching!

  10. I can’t believe that you have only the backstitching left. It’s awesome and I can’t wait to see it finished.

  11. Brenda

    Love it, honey!!! Can’t wait to see it all done up 🙂

  12. You did a very nice job. I love it.
    Hugs,
    Sandy

  13. TDee

    Nice stocking. I am thinking I have that pattern. What magazine is it from?

  14. Colleen

    I love it!!! Very nice stitching…as always. Can’t wait to see it all finished!

  15. L

    Your stocking is fantastic!! Thx for stopping by my blog & leaving a comment : )

  16. So pretty! Can’t wait to see it with the backstitching which I’m sure will really make the design pop. I so need to stitch one for Patrick and I.

  17. Wow you´re almost there. Can´t wait to see it finished.

  18. It’s going to be beautiful! Great proress 🙂

Leave a Reply

