Gardening – Finished!

I did it! I finished the second thread pack from the Little Woman series by Little House Needleworks last night! So now I have two out of four finished! These are so cute, and a fun and fast stitch! I just love them. And the colors are to die for!

Gardening Finished
Little Women Thread Pack from LHN – Gardening
32ct Antique Lace Linen from Lakeside Linens
Crescent Color threads and I substituted one of them for WDW Whiskey for the yellow in the design. The one that came with the thread pack had too much brown in it for my taste.
Quilting and Gardening
Quilting and Gardening finished.

I got a wonderful package from Ms. StitchBitch in the mail last week. I will try and take a picture of the goods soon. She sent me a Halloween themed package and I just love it. I am sure I will have my own Halloween celebration here next year. I am sure my girls will love it!

I am not sure what I am going to do today. Sumarrós went with her father and his family to a cabin in the country side for the weekend so it is just me and Karítas here. We might be going down town later, but I am not sure.

Have a great weekend everyone!

17 Comments

Filed under Family, finish, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, LHN, life, Other, stash, stitching, Stitching Bloggers

17 responses to “Gardening – Finished!

  1. Þórhildur

    Æðislega flottar myndir, og þú alltaf jafn snögg að þessu..
    Kv. Þórhildur

  2. Very cute. Looking forward to seeing the rest of the series.

  3. Ohhhh…….so pretty!!!! I so need to get these! LOL

  4. Looks great! I can’t wait to see the other stitched also!

  5. Hafrún Ásta

    Looks awesome.

  6. Renee

    How pretty! They are looking awesome!!!!

  7. Valda

    I love these! Such pretty colors and I like how you stitched them on the same fabric!

  8. Mare

    Wonderful finishes! I have to do some of their designs soon.

  9. Guðbjörg

    Æðislegt. Þú ert ekki lengi að þessu

  10. Lovely, looking forward to seeing the four pictures together.

    Hugs

  11. I love it! It turned out lovely.

  12. Great pieces, enjoy to stitch them all.

  13. The colours do look lovely. Looking forward to seeing the four of them altogether.

  14. Great finish! I like your color variation! 🙂
    Monica

  15. hrönn

    Ekkert smá flott, geturðu ekki dreyft smávegis af kraftinum út.

  16. Congrats on the new finish, it’s so pretty!

Leave a Reply

