Productive Sunday with my daughters and mom.

Me and my mom decided last week that we would spend today together and do some crafting with my daughters. Off course I brought something that I wanted to get done and decided to do some actual finishing on some of the things that have been stitched up and then put away. I am very happy about how much I actually got done.

First I finished this pinkeep. I left it at my moms since it is a gift for someone. I am not saying who, just in case that person reads my blog. I am pretty sure that she doesn’t, but I want to be safe.
I stitched this design by Margaret Sherry years ago! Never got around to making it into anything though. So I decided to make a pinkeep out of it and love how it turned out.

Pinkeep Front
Pinkeep Back

Lately I have been thinking about my stitching and how little I actually have of it. I seem to give almost everything I make away. So, I decided that I would start collecting ornaments that I make for myself. Stitched ornaments preferably. When I went through my box of stitched things I found a couple of projects that were just perfect for ornaments so I brought them along and finished them up!

Christmas Tree Ornament

Design by Helga Mandl. Stitched on 36ct Opalescent White Linen with DMC 4045 with a silver heart on top and silver/clear beads as snowflakes. Stitched in 2007.

Christmas Tree Ornament

From 2007 JCS Ornament issue. Design by Charland Designs Inc. Stitched in 2007.

I already have two finished ornaments! YAY! I have this vision of a real tree (I don’t like the fake ones) with lots of stitched and hand finished ornaments on it. One day, that vision is going to come true 🙂

I hope you all had a great weekend!

36 Comments

Filed under Family, Finishing, gifts, life, Ornaments, Other, Pinkeep

36 responses to “Productive Sunday with my daughters and mom.

  1. TDee

    Nice finishing. Sounds like the perfect day to me.

    TDee

  2. KarenV

    Great ornaments!

  3. Valda

    I love them! Great finishing!

  4. Colleen

    Great finishes!!! And what a wonderful weekend!

  5. Love your little collection of tippy trees.

  6. Til hamingju með alla þessa fallegu hluti

  7. Love your finishes – the Margaret Sherry is too cute!

  8. Such beautiful finishes!

  9. Your finishes looks so neat! I wish I would learn to do as neat finishes one day.

  10. very beautifuly finisched ornaments, you are so fast, congrats:)

  11. Finally you keep something for yourself. Great finishes.

  12. Anja

    Oh, I have the same dream of that tree. But I know, every year when I put out all the things I always have on my christmas tree, I can not leave only one
    thing in the box. I think they are all waiting the whole year to hang at the tree to make me happy. So,
    if I would add more things, I need a tree as big as a tree for a cathedral.
    Your work is sooo nice and I am here for a little visit
    every day.
    Bis morgen, Gruß von Anja aus Deutschland

  13. Good for you to keep them they are adorable ofcourse. Sounds like a perfect day.

  14. Beautiful finishes Linda. I like your vision of a tree full of stitched ornaments.

  15. Jona

    Þetta er alveg ofboðslega fallegt hjá þér !

  16. Love them all!
    Congratulations on those amazing finishes!

  17. They’re all gorgeous, well done!

  18. Irene

    Wonderful finishes !

  19. Love your all finishes! They are so beautiful!

  20. Hi again,

    I hope you don’t mind me tagging you on my blog 🙂

  21. Great finishes on all the ornaments!

  22. Beatrice

    Your ornaments are very pretty!!! What a lovely way to spend quality time together…so productive too!

  23. That kitty is wonderful! Love it and those cute little trees. Great job of the finishing & it sounds like an enjoyable day.

  24. I love them all! Now that I’ve seen that Charland tree, I’m giving it second thoughts again! 🙂 Cute stuff…you do such nice work.

  25. I have tagged you, visit my blog for more details 🙂

  26. Margaret Sherry’s designs are forever so adorable. You have finished the pinkeep so well too. Love the colours combination. 😀

  27. I love them, I can’t wait to see what’s next.

    Hugs,

    Sandy

  28. Sounds like an ideal day!
    Beautiful finishes too.

  29. Very, very nice!
    Alicia.

  30. Your finishes are lovely! The ornaments are so gorgeous!

  31. Joan

    Wonderful work as always! Love the kitty!

  32. I love them so! Wonderful finishes!

    I have never seen that particular Margaret Sherry Kitty (with the Santa hat)! So cute!

  33. I Just LOVE these ornies, great job!

Leave a Reply

