Reading – Finish!

Here I am! I have been so busy at work and with school activities, foot ball etc for my daughters that I haven’t stitched much lately. The only thing I have been working on is this, my newest finish.

Reading
Little Women Thread Pack from LHN – Reading
Fabric: 32ct Antique Lace from Lakeside Linens
Threads: CC as charted except I substituted Blue Moon instead of Vintage Violet as I wanted a more blue color for the words, dress etc.

Quiliting, Gardening and Reading
Quilting – Gardening – Reading

So, there are three down, only one more of these to go! They are a super fun stitch and fast too!

I have also been working on my Christmas stocking but it is slow going. I am getting a little bored with it. Only a month left until Christmas so I better get back to it! I think I am going to start the last of the Little Women thread packs ‘Baking’ and work on my stocking in between. Something like one night on Baking and one on the stocking. A little rotation. I think it will help me to get both done soon-ish.

Next weekend I will be in London with the company I work for. It is a Christmas celebration for us and I am very excited to go! Since I do not have a significant other, I was allowed to bring a guest and I asked my cousin Bjarki to come with me. We always have so much fun anyway, and he is my best friend so I am sure it will be great!

26 Comments

Filed under Family, finish, Friends, Happy Dance, LHN, life, lists, Other, stitching, traveling, work

26 responses to “Reading – Finish!

  1. I love it, honey!!!! I sooooo need to add those to my wish list 🙂

    I’m so jealous you’re going to London!! I know you and your cousin will have a blast though. And you need some fun time in your life.

  2. Beautiful work Linda. I love them all together in one piece. Someday I’ll get to mine.

    Have fun in London BABY! LOL

  3. TDee

    I love these. You are doing a fantastic job. Enjoy London.

    TDee

  4. Wow, you are fast, only one more to go. Beautiful stitchings, I love them.

    Hugs

  5. Colleen

    They are beautiful!!! Great stitching!! Have fun in London and say hi to Harry and William! giggle

  6. Jan

    Lovely work as ever .
    Have a lovely time in London . The forecast is cold but bright so winter woolies !!!!.
    Wish I could pop up to meet you but you’ll probably be too busy anyway

  7. This look so cute. Can´t wait to see the last one.
    Have fun in London.

  8. Very beautiful series! They look so amazing all together 🙂

  9. Great finish! I like to admire them all together!
    Have fun in London! 🙂
    Monica

  10. So pretty! I really love this series!

  11. So SWEET…and I like how you’re doing them all together in a row 🙂

  12. Linda, they all are wonderful!

  13. Kathy K

    Beautiful finish. I love the substitution of the blue. Perfect.

  14. Very pretty. I can’t wait to see more of your stitching.

  15. A wonderful finish. Have fun on your visit to London.

  16. Lovely finsih!!!
    Enjoy your trip to London 🙂

  17. sóóó fæææn!
    skemmtu þér vel í Lundúnum mín kæra….

  18. I LOVE IT!! It’s beautiful! Can’t wait to see the last one:)

  19. What a lovely finish. They all look gorgeous stitched together. Looking forward to seeing the next one.

    Have a fantastic time in London!

  20. Very beautiful. I had also intended to stitch the four little women together but when I received the baking one, I knew that I would have to change my mind… Baking is almost done (no post yet). I am still considering stitching the other three together. They look great.
    Hugs!
    Lili

  21. Very nice. I am very tempted. x

  22. They all look gorgeous Linda. Your trip to London sounds like fun, and you did a great job with finishing off the ornaments.

  23. Sue

    They are looking so cute as a set, congrats on your most recent finish.

  24. Mare

    Wonderful finish & glad you were able to get away for a few days.

  25. They’re looking wonderful Linda. The adjustments you did on the color work perfectly!

  26. Elisa

    I love it ! so pretty

Leave a Reply

