Ornament from Guðbjörg, and another made by me.

Two days ago, my wonderful friend Guðbjörg came over with the ornament she made for me in the ornament exchange in our Icelandic stitching group. She stitched this beautiful Prairie Schooler ornament and it is just gorgeous. The photo does not do it justice since taking pictures these days is really hard because of the constant darkness. We only get about 2-3 hours of daylight these days, and we have loads of snow. So yeah, pictures are a bit dark and heavy, but the beauty is there, promise 🙂

Ornament exchange from Guðbjörg

She also gave me some chocolates. Thank you so much Guðbjörg! I really love my ornament, it is the perfect addition to my slowly growing collection of stitched ornaments.

The last two days I have been working on a little gift for a package exchange at work that took place today. I decided to stitch this fun little snowman ornament and managed to finish it late last night.

Snow - Snjór
Design: Let it Snow by Barbara Ana
Threads: DMC
Fabric: Blue hand dyed opalescent in 28ct from my stash

I translated Snow to Snjór in Icelandic and added a button for the snowflake in the top corner. I am very happy with the outcome and Sigrún, the co worker who got my package, was thrilled with it 🙂

I also want to thank Dovile for the wonderful Christmas card that arrived today!

I think I might be getting sick. I have a stuffy nose and a sore throat and am taking turns in being very hot and very cold. Ugh. I do not have time for this! My sister is graduating next Saturday and then I have to do all my shopping, gift wrapping, cleaning etc. Oh well, Christmas will come no matter what 🙂 I hope you are all feeling good and that you are getting ready for the Holiday, however you choose to spend it 🙂

17 Comments

Filed under Allt í kross, Christmas, Club members from Allt í Kross, Exchanges, Family, finish, Finishing, free patterns, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, life, ornament, stitching, work

17 responses to “Ornament from Guðbjörg, and another made by me.

  1. Valda

    Love the Prairie Schooler ornament you received! It’s just beautiful! And I love the ornament you stitched. Very cute! Hope you’re not getting sick!
    Feel better soon!

  2. Shay

    Beautiful the are both simply stunning. I will have to look at the PS chart in a new way as your is so elegant.

    Hope you don’t get sick and enjoy many Christmas blessings
    Shay

  3. Both ornies are sooo beautiful!
    So sorry to hear you’re getting sick:( I hope you recover very quickly.

  4. Beautiful ornaments, both of them 🙂
    Start taking 2 capsules of shark liver oil (hákarlalýsi) every day and you’ll stop getting sick!

  5. Colleen

    Love your PS ornament and of course I especially love the snowman ornament you made! Very nice! And I hope you are not getting sick, but I hope you feel better anyways. (((hugs)))

  6. Beautiful ornaments. I hope you feel better soon.

  7. beautiful ornaments:)
    Happy holidays!

  8. The ornaments are beautiful, and you’ve captured the perfect Christmassy atmosphere in your shots of them. I hope you’ll be better soon!

  9. Both ornaments are so beautiful.

  10. TDee

    Wonderful! Very beautiful even though the picture is darker than you would like.

    TDee

  11. Ohhhhhhh….love that PS ornament! You know how I love Prairie Schooler 🙂

    I hope you’re not coming down w/that crud! Feel better soon, sweetie.

  12. Guðbjörg ornament is gorgeous. I have that chart and now that I see it stitched I want to get to it. Your ornie is cute too.

  13. Both ornaments are beautiful.

    Have a very Merry Christmas.

  14. Beautiful ornaments… may they bring you a quick end to your sniffles and a beautiful Christmas!

  15. Adorable ornaments! The angels are specially beautiful.

    Merry Christmas!

Leave a Reply

