SpiraLbre freebie – FINISH!

Low and behold. My first finish for the year.
I found this gorgeous freebie on Monday and promptly printed it out and started it yesterday. I have been staying home both yesterday and today with Sumarrós since she has had a fever and a bad cough. She is getting better though so she will probably be going to school tomorrow. So I have been using the time stitching and watching old Tom & Jerry cartoons with her.

Spiral Lbre
Pattern: SpiraLbre freebie found here
Fabric: 32ct Grey Linen from my stash
Thread: Needle Necessities #103

I love this so much that I am going to stitch another one in a different color. I am thinking about using the same fabric but a different thread. But who knows what I will do. I am going to go browsing my fabric stash and see what jumps out at me, begging to be stitched on.

Thanks for all your visits and wonderful comments! They mean a lot to me!

20 Comments

Filed under finish, free patterns, gifts, Happy Dance, life, Other, stitching

20 responses to “SpiraLbre freebie – FINISH!

  1. TDee

    I love it! How are you going to finish it up? I was thinking about doing one in purple and one in pink and then making a biscornu out of it but I haven’t decided.

    TDee

  2. I love that pattern, and you did a stunning job.
    Can’t wait to see the other one you’re gonna stitch.

  3. I love it, honey! I’m heading to my LNS today to get some cool thread to stitch mine this weekend.

  4. Pretty! Love the thread color.

  5. It’s gorgeous! I found that one this week too and I must stitch it up soon.

  6. How very pretty🙂 Thank you for the link!

  7. That is just lovely! I have never made a biscornu but it looks like a perfect design for it! I’m going to look it up and file it for a future project. Thanks for sharing. Hope your daughter is well fast!

  8. Ooh, what a sweet finish and such a pretty colour!!!

  9. Lovely! I can’t wait to see the next one.

  10. How pretty! I love the color you did it in. How are you going to finish it? I hope your daughter is feeling better soon.

  11. Ohhh it came out cute. I hope to stitch it soon. I have a model I need to finish first. Sending get well huggies for Sumarros.

  12. Colleen

    It looks beautiful!!! Hope your DD is well enough to go to school tomorrow.

  13. Beatrice

    It looks lovely, nice choice of colour…can’t wait to see the next choice you pick.
    Hope your DD feels well soon.

  14. I hope Sumarrós is feeling better very soon!

    Love your freebie stitch! Great color:)

  15. Oh now that IS pretty! Thanks for the link, I plan on saving it myself! It would look really pretty in a blue shade or teal as well.🙂

  16. Very pretty, love the colour. Thanks for the link.

    Hugs

  17. So pretty, well done! Thanks for the link, I didn’t know this one yet.

  18. Katherine

    This is lovely! Thanks for the link, this design is new to me, as is the blogger. Many thanks!

Leave a Reply

