Another ornament finish.

One of the few stitching goals I set myself for this year was to stitch and finish one ornament a month. January passed before I knew it so now I have made two ornaments in February. The Prairie Schooler Santa in the previous post was my January ornament (even though it was stitched and finished in February) and late last night I finished up this little beauty. I am super happy with how it turned out.

Noel Ornament

Pattern: Freebie found here
Fabric: 36ct Edinborough Linen – Cream
Thread: DMC 115
Stitched with one thread over two
Beads: Mill Hill #00557 and 40557

Noel Ornament

There is not much else going on. I had been fighting a UTI earlier this week and today a cold has been trying its best to set in my body. I am not about to let that happen. I have no time to be sick at the moment! So I am doing my very best to keep it at bay.

I did a little more stitching on my Flea Market Souvenir Sampler and will post a picture of it later this week. It is too dark right now to be snapping some photos. And I want to show you the true beautiful colors of the piece. I am on the last part of it now. I can’t wait to assemble it! I think it is going to be a lot of fun!

Another thing. Next weekend I will have my big finishing camp weekend as I mentioned here. So if any of you ladies are going to fly over, you are welcome! Seriously! The more the merrier!

27 Comments

Filed under Allt í kross, Christmas, Club members from Allt í Kross, finish, Finishing, free patterns, Friends, Happy Dance, life, ornament, Other, stitching

27 responses to “Another ornament finish.

  1. TDee

    I love it. Keep up the good work.

  2. What a gorgeous ornament!

  3. That is so pretty!! You did great, honey!

  4. Valda

    That is gorgeous!

  5. Absolutely gorgeous! Great finishing!

  6. Anja

    The ornament is wonderful. I love the colour of the thread !
    Now it is February, but I also stitch a little christmas project. I live in the north of Germany, where the weather isn´t fine. Always rain, no snow. Cold and dirty. So it keeps me warm to stitch for christmas in these days.
    Oh, I would like to come for your special weekend, but it is only a dream. When I was a child, I listened to the stories about Island and I thought that all is true.(I still do.)
    Now I am adult, sitting here in my little stitching and knitting room, listening “Edda”(sequentia)
    and knit a sweater with iceland yarn.
    So, next weekend I will be in Island in my mind and I hope (I am sure) you will have a lot of fun with your stitching friends.
    Liebe Grüße aus Deutschland
    Anja

  7. Hello , I’m from the Netherlands and saw your blog. I like the things you stitch very much, especially your works (quilting, gardening etc.)
    at the top. I got your blog to my favorites.
    Regards, Riet

  8. What a lovely ornament you finished, Congratulations on being so well organized. I still struggle to get my first ornament finished, lol.
    If I didn’t have to work I’d think about joining you all at the stitching retreat …

  9. Colleen

    Beautiful ornament finish!!!

  10. Colleen

    Beautiful ornament finish!

  11. I like how you used beads for the letters on you ornament. Your tree is going to be beautiful!

  12. Congratulations, I like the way you finish it with the beads !

  13. You did an awesome job with it.

  14. Your work is so beautiful- even stitches and lovely colors.
    Your photography of the ornies is so clear and clean. How do you do it!!

  15. Irene

    Love how you used beads on this one.

  16. CUTE!
    Love those beads too🙂

  17. super!!! i like note – Noel from beads, its wonderful idea!:)

  18. Beautiful, I’m also in awe from how you added beads.

  19. Cam

    What a gorgeous little piece! I love the beading – it sets it off perfectly and gives it that extraspecial something. I am definitely going to have to stitch this one (especially since it’s a freebie)!

  20. I LOVE what you did with the beads! Wonderful idea.

  21. I love the gold beads! Beautiful ornie! Beautiful finish:)

  22. I love the ornament.
    Can´t wait to visit you this weekend and hopefully you´ll be able to help me with my finishing.

  23. Svenja

    Beautiful! I love the beads!

  24. You are such a wizard with finding all those wonderfull freebies ! Thanks for sharing them with us.🙂
    I just saw a document program in Finnish TV about your country´s financial situation and remembered you. I hope everything will eventually turn well for all of you in Iceland.

  25. Margaret Stedman

    This is a great interpretation of that design and I am going to copy your idea. Its beautiful

  26. I love your Noel. I had a special feeling when I see that ornament.

Leave a Reply

