Finishing Camp – Results!

Friday night was thankfully just a slow low key night. I wasn’t feeling well because of the antibiotics and I also still had a slight fever. It was just me, Rósa and Guðbjörg that night and we just sat and stitched and talked. It was very nice. Oh, Lára and Sveina turned up late that night but didn’t stay long.

On Saturday I had a lot of guests coming. Me, Rósa, Guðbjörg, Sissú, Lára, Munda, Magnea, Anna Rósa, Aisté, Una, Erla Björk (and maybe I am forgetting someone) were all here at some point of the day and there were seven of us here for dinner. I was feeling lots better than the day before so I did get a lot of finishing done. I did finishing for myself and helped those that needed helping. It was great having all these ladies here sharing the joy of stitching and finishing, all helping each other out and learning from one another.

I am going to share with you pictures of the finishing I did for myself, for Brenda (who sent me the pieces a while ago) and a birthday present that I did for my friend Tracy.

Finishing for myself out of pieces that were stitched by me:

Ornament Side

Ornament Back
I stitched this tree in 2007.
Design by Lynda Baldauf – Scandinavian Stitches.
Stitched on 32ct Silkweaver Solo. Added red jingle bells instead of stitching the hearts that were in the design.

Bourse for Tracy

Bourse for Tracy

A bourse for my friend Tracy. I stitched this piece in 2008.
Little House Needleworks – Faith
28ct Gingham Natural/Cream Linen
Crescent Color threads

Stitcher's Roll

Sewing Roll

Needleroll kit from Shepherd’s Bush

Needleroll

Needleroll

Rose Mosaic Needleroll by M-designs
Stitched with recommended threads and embelishments
Fabric is 32ct antique white linen

These are all for me except the bourse, it is for my good friend Tracy who saw the bourse I did for Brenda and fell in love with it and wanted one. So, it is her birthday next weekend so off course she is getting one!

_________________________________________________________________________________________

Finishing I did for Brenda out of the stitched pieces she sent me:

Bookmark for Brenda

Beads on the bottom

I loved how this bookmark turned out. I thought it needed a little something to it once I had stitched it together, so I added some beads to the bottom of it. I hope Brenda will like it, I know she loves to read almost as much as she loves stitching🙂

Cottage Garden Pinkeep

Cottage Garden Pinkeep
Design by Country Cottage Needleworks

Phew. So that’s it!
I hope everyone learned a lot this weekend and that people are now not afraid of trying new things and just go for it! I am thinking about having one of these weekends again in a couple of months. So if you want to come, you better start saving up!🙂
I hope you all had a great weekend. I am off to bed!

Also, it is my dad’s 54th birthday today! Happy Birthday daddy! Love you!

25 Comments

Filed under Allt í kross, Christmas, Club members from Allt í Kross, Family, finish, Finishing, Friends, gifts, LHN, life, ornament, Pinkeep, stash

25 responses to “Finishing Camp – Results!

  1. Goodness, woman! You have totally outdid yourself. I love it all, but I LOVE that bookmark. It’s just gorgeous. And I know Tracy is going to love that bourse! Can’t wait for her to wake up and see it! LOL

    Thank you so much, honey! You’re the best!!!

  2. Oh, and happy birthday to your daddy🙂

  3. TDee

    I’m awake now. OMG it is wonderful! And the needleroll that we finished at the same time has extra meaning some how.

    Love ya girl

    TDee

  4. Looks like you had a very productive weekend. The bourse is beautiful. Is there some place I could find finishing directions for this?

  5. Happy Birthday to your dad! and I hope you’re feeling better soon:)
    Your finishes are absolutely beautiful!

  6. I love the way you used ric-rac for the bourse tie – it looks terrific!
    Fantastic finishes🙂

  7. Irene

    Wonderful finishes !!

  8. Absolutely stunning, all these finishes. What a productive weekend. I love the twisted edging you finished your tree with. And that bookmark for Brenda is really special. Everything you finished is so creative.

  9. Beautiful finishes. Thanks for a good weekend.

  10. Wow, they’re all terrific finishes. I’m so fascinated by the bourse. It’s so interesting!

  11. Breathtaking! Wow! fantastic!

  12. Beautiful finishes! I especially love the bourse.

    Hugs

  13. Happy Birthday to your Dad!

    You show us wonderful works again, Linda🙂
    My fav is SB roll, yummi🙂

  14. Absolutely gorgeous finishing. You do such beautiful work!

  15. You worked very hard, I like especially the bourse and needleroll. Regards, Riet

  16. My goodness you’ve been busy! What a great set of finishes, well done!

  17. I love the beads you added to the bookmark. Terrific finishes!

  18. Colleen

    Your finishes look great!!! You are so good at those finishes!!! Hope you are feeling much better.

  19. Sveina

    Frábært að koma til þín og sjá einn Pinkeep verða til…

  20. Margaret Stedman

    I love all your finishes but especially the bourse. I haven’t made one of those yet but will certainly try. Your two examples are great.

  21. Great finishing – I especially like the ornament with the tiny red bells!

  22. WOW, they are beautiful!!!

  23. perfect finishes, beautiful:)

  24. Valda

    Your finishes are wonderful! Love that bourse!

Leave a Reply

