I am famous! Or almost…

Many of you know that I love photography almost as much as I love stitching. So it was a great honor when Emma Williams, Managing Editor of Schmap Guides contacted me about a photo on my flickr account asking if it was OK to use it for their sixth edition of their Schmap London Guide. And it just got published and my photo is one of the featured ones!

Hi Linda,

I am delighted to let you know that your submitted photo
has been selected for inclusion in the newly released sixth
edition of our Schmap London Guide.

Yay! I got featured! And if you click on my picture (in the upper right corner) it takes you to the original on my flickr page.

I took this picture while I was in London in November with my work. It was a lazy Sunday walk in Regents Park and the shot was a simple one, but turned out quite pretty🙂 I am so happy!

8 Comments

Filed under Other, photograpy, work

8 responses to “I am famous! Or almost…

  1. Sonja

    Hei frábært! Til hamingju með þetta. Værirðu nokkuð til í að linka beint á myndina? Ég fann amk ekki neitt😮

  2. Colleen

    That is wonderful, congrats…I hope you will still remember us small people when you become rich and famous!

  3. Congratulations, Linda!

  4. Wow! I’m totally impressed! I hope you’ll still have time for us when you’re famous! We can all say “I knew her when….”

    Congratulations!

  5. Wow! That is awesome news!! Congratulations!!

  6. I wanted to see the picture but couldn’t find it. Could you send me a link please?And congratulations!

  7. Sandy

    That is totally awesome!

Leave a Reply

