New project and more sickness.

Yup. I am sick again. I woke up at 6am on Wednesday morning with a horrible tummy ache and started leaking from both ends soon after that, yeah, yummie, I know. I have had a sore tummy and a fever since then and today is basically my first day feeling a bit human again. I still have slight fever but my stomach is feeling a whole lot better. So I am crossing my fingers and stitches (off course!) that it is over now! My girls have thankfully stayed clear of all this sickness that has been haunting the house so far, and I really hope that they don’t catch any of it. I sent them to my parents house on Wednesday since I was too sick to even take care of myself. My mom offered to take them so I was very thankful to just be able to be sick in peace. It was just what I needed. I can’t wait to go to work on Monday. I am not made for staying at home like this, I go a little crazy! I have been more or less sick for about 3 weeks now so enough is enough!

I wanted to share my newly started project with you. I started it a week ago (Friday night) and did a little on it then, a little yesterday and a little today. Here is how it looks:

Home Of A Needleworker Too
Pattern: Home Of A Needleworker (Too!) by Diane Williams (Little House Needleworks)
Fabric: Lakeside Linens 36ct Reindeer (limited edition)
Threads: CCC as recommended
Stitched with one thread over two

I am loving it! I have missed stitching on LHN designs! And I must say that this fabric is just amazing! I love the color and the feel of it. It is so soft and nice to work with. The threads just pop on it and the color is so soft on the eyes. The picture does not do it justice but it was the best I could do without taking the piece outside and it is wet and I didn’t want to take the chance of ruining my piece. The color is actually a bit more orange/brown-ish, not as gray as it looks in the picture. I will get a better picture with truer colors once it is done. I can’t put it down and am going to continue watching Grey’s Anatomy and stitch some more. My girls are coming home today since I am feeling better and I can’t wait to have them home. I am thinking we will order a pizza for them (I still don’t feel like eating anything) and have a nice quiet night at home tonight.

Thank you all for visiting and for the wonderful comments on both Flea Market Souvenir and the finishes from my Finishing Weekend!

12 Comments

Filed under Family, LHN, life, Other, stitching

12 responses to “New project and more sickness.

  1. Ohhhhhhhhhh……how pretty!!!!

  2. Great start. Fabric and floss colours are lovely.
    Get well soon

  3. Sveina

    Gott að heyra að þér líður betur…það er ekkert verra en gubbupest

    Sveina

  4. Wonderful start! Love everything about this project – thread & fabric.

    This one is on (or should be) my wish list. I have the first one. Just need the matched set eh?

  5. Home of a Needlework Too is off to a fabulous start. I’m so glad you’re feeling better.

  6. anna

    I stitched this some time ago and loved it! Although I think your choice of fabric is much better than mine:)

  7. Lovely new start! I really like how the colours look on that fabric!

  8. I love this design – your’s is looking lovely so far! Sorry to hear you have been unwell. Feel better soon!

  9. Your new project looks lovely, it’s a real feel-good project.
    These tummy bugs obviously accompany the present flu/cold waves. I had exactly the same thing after my sinus bug was nearly gone. I hope that you continue to feel better over the weekend.

  10. I sure hope you’re finally feeling better! Good grief…everyone’s getting the flu or some kind of bug!
    Beautiful new start on your LHN!!

  11. I’m loving your work on this one. The fabric looks great, even in the greyish tones.🙂

  12. Oh I like I’ve finished it myself & I loved stitching it & have allready started a CCS project.

Leave a Reply

