Needlebook for Brenda

I finally got around to doing the finishing in the last piece that my friend Brenda sent me to do finishing work on. I had no clue what to finish this as, but someone suggested a needlebook and since I had never made one, I decided to go for it. It felt great to sit down last night and do some crafts after the past few days.
So here are some pictures of the finished result.

Needlebook for Brenda
Front view – Stitched by Brenda – Finishing done by me.

Needlebook for Brenda
Inside view – Stitched by Brenda – Finishing done by me.

Needlebook for Brenda
Close up of the button and ribbon – Stitched by Brenda – Finishing done by me.

Needlebook for Brenda
Fabric on the back and inside – Stitched by Brenda – Finishing done by me.

I hope you like it honey!
And Brenda and Tracy, I am going to try to mail your goodies tomorrow if work is not too hectic. If not tomorrow, then on Monday! Love ya girls!

18 Comments

Filed under Finishing, Friends, gifts, life, needlebook, work

18 responses to “Needlebook for Brenda

  1. very beautiful:) amazing colors!

  2. What a pretty finish you did there🙂 Gorgeous work!

  3. Ohhhhhhhhhhh……it’s gorgeous, honey!! Thank you so much. I can’t wait to get my greedy little hands on them. You ROCK!!

  4. That is so pretty!!! Okay I need to see you something to finish into a needlebook for me. LOL!

  5. Wow! It looks gorgeous!

  6. Hi! I am new here. I’m not sure how I got to your blog, but I added it right away to my Google Reader.
    I just wanted to say how much I’m loving it.

  7. Vá hvað frágangurinn er fallegur hjá þér!

  8. beautiful finish! Love the color combinations of this piece.

  9. Jeanie

    Gorgeous finishes ! Love your blog 🙂

  10. Congratulations! It’s wonderful needlebook, very nice finish.

  11. Great finishing, and lucky Brenda!

  12. Colleen

    It looks terrific! You always do such great work at finishing!!! She of course will love it!!!

  13. Wow that is beautiful Linda!

  14. Mary D.

    I love the needlebook! It is beautiful!!! Any info on where the design could be found? I’d love to make one for myself.
    Thanks!

    Mary from Minnesota

  15. Sandy

    You did a wonderful job, I know Brenda will love them.

  16. Kristen from MA

    It looks great, Linda!

  17. I love the needlebook finish, and you were doing a great job. Brenda will be so pleased with it.

  18. Wow! Brenda’s stitching is beautiful and you have finished this perfectly!! Just gorgeous!

Leave a Reply

