Home Of A Needleworker (Too!) – FINISHED

Yay! I have a new finish🙂
I really, really enjoyed stitching this pattern. The design is fun and very fitting for me and my needleworker home, the fabric is just gorgeous, the threads are fun and have beautiful color and variation to them and I love the finished result. I started this a while ago (about a month ago or so) but put it down while doing some finishing and knitting and other stuff. I mailed the finishes I was doing to both Tracy and Brenda on Tuesday so I went back to stitching this today and managed to finish it today. I have been sick (yes, again!) with strep throat infection and went home from work with a high fever on Tuesday and was home yesterday and today. I think I am good enough to go to work tomorrow though.

Anyway, here are some pictures. I love the little details all over this pattern. I never really noticed them until I started stitching it.

Home Of A Needleworker (Too!)

Home Of A Needleworker (Too!)

Home Of A Needleworker (Too!)

Home Of A Needleworker (Too!)

Home Of A Needleworker (Too!)

Pattern: Home Of A Needleworker Too by Diane Williams (Little House Needleworks)
Fabric: Lakeside Linens 36ct Reindeer (limited edition)
Threads: CCC as recommended – except the heart on the house, it was charted as white but I thought it needed to be red

Stitched one over two

33 Comments

Filed under finish, FOTM, Happy Dance, LHN, life, Other, stitching, work

33 responses to “Home Of A Needleworker (Too!) – FINISHED

  1. Birgitta

    Skil að þú sért ánægð með þetta.

  2. Beautiful! I love how this turned out! Makes me want to start on mine!

  3. Wonderful finish! Congrats! Display it proudly!

  4. Gorgeous honey. Congrats on the great finish.

  5. TDee

    I love it. What are you going to stitch now?

  6. Congrats, it’s wonderful! Love your blog template too! Well done!
    Sara in Italy

  7. Very nice! A must for every stitcher!

  8. Absolutely beautiful! What a great job you did with this. Thanks for sharing the photo.

    Cathryn
    LHN group

  9. Oh its beautiful. Wonderful job!

  10. Your stitching is beautiful. Good job on your latest finish.

  11. This is such a nice design. Congratulations on finishing it.
    I hope you feel better by now.

  12. Your finish looks stunning!

  13. How wonderful! I love your beautiful finish and your choice of fabric. I really must stitch this one some day.🙂

  14. Katrín

    Beautiful and I’m sure it fits your home🙂

  15. Congratulations on this lovely finish!

  16. It turned out beautifully, honey. I hope you’re feeling better.

  17. Colleen

    It is a beautiful finish! I have that one on my wish list…hope you feel better soon.

  18. Monica

    Gorgeous! One of my favourites too!

  19. Björg

    Absolutely beautiful🙂 eins og alltaf

  20. Congrats with such beautiful finish! Beautiful designe!

  21. It’s absolutely gorgeous.
    I can’t wait to come over and pet it a little.

  22. Irene

    Beautiful finish !

  23. Lovely finish! Wow, I like all the little details, too. Okay, yet one more pattern to add to my wish list. lol

  24. Beautiful finish! Each time I see this one finished I look out my chart. Once I even got so far as kitting it up. I really need to do this one really soon.

  25. Congrats!! A beautiful finish!

  26. I think this is the prettiest pattern for a needlework home I’ve seen. I agree with you about the details- love the little house in the letter H! It is very classy looking and I’m sure it will look great framed or finished. Good work! Happy dance!!!!

  27. Congratulations on a wonderful finish.

  28. It’s gorgeous! Great finish.

  29. It is gorgeous, isn’t it🙂 I have it on my wishlist, and now I got reminded why…❤

Leave a Reply

