Purple set of smalls

After I gave my aunt the set of smalls for her birthday gift, her friend loved it so much that my aunt asked me if I was willing to make another set for this friend of hers for her birthday. I just finished these today and again love how they turned out. It is amazing how much a different thread and fabric can do for a design. It sometimes completely changes it. Here are some shots.

Purple set of smalls

Purple set of smalls

Purple set of smalls

Biscornu: Four Little Hearts by Indigo Rose (freebie, no longer available)
Scissor Case: Wildflower Hearts by Indigo Rose (freebie, found here)
Scissor fob: A small portion of Wildflower Hearts

Fabric: 32ct Antique White Belfast by Zweigart
Thread: DMC 52

Now I am going to get back to knitting my cape. I seem to have misplaced the pattern for it though, but I am sure I will find it. It was here somewhere yesterday.

Happy Easter to those celebrating!

25 Comments

Filed under Clothes, Family, finish, Finishing, free patterns, gifts, Happy Dance, knitting, stitching

25 responses to “Purple set of smalls

  1. What a gorgeous set. Purple is a wonderful choice.

    And I love that cape design. That looks like fun to knit.

    Happy Bunny Day!

  2. These are just gorgeous! Really nice.
    Happy Easter!

  3. That is stunning, simply stunning. The purple is a perfect color choice. Your finishing is remarkable.

  4. Another gorgeous set! Your Aunt’s friend will love them.

    Hugs

  5. Very beautiful work! Your stitching and finishing are impeccable. How nice of you to make this additional set. I don’t know how you could part with it, it’s so pretty.

  6. This is gorgeous. And you are right about different colours that have different effects.

  7. Svala

    This is just beautiful!

  8. This set is absolutely stunning!

  9. Colleen

    They are beautiful! I love purple! ; )

  10. Gorgeous! I love purple:)

  11. What can I say. Purple! It’s gorgeous.

  12. It’s a lovely set!

  13. It looks gorgeous! Thanks for the freebie!

  14. Absolutely stunning, honey!!!

  15. It’s another beautiful set – how sweet of you to stitch it for your aunt’s friend!

  16. jill

    Linda –

    just found your tutorial for making the scissor case – it’s very clear – thanks! can you tell me what the stitch count is on the cloth you used?

    btw, many years ago, i spent 2 days at Mid-Summer in your beautiful city – it’s a very beautiful place and the almost-all-day light was amazing.

    jdk from Philadelphia, PA, USA

  17. Wow, this set is so beautiful! Amazing!

  18. It looks so nice, how do you make the scissorscase, please?

  19. Björg

    Really beautiful🙂 I have to start stitching again after a 3 week break (holiday in Florida :)).

  20. Hi, I only want to ask where are you??? I miss your posts, hope you and all your family are ok and this is only you don´t have the time to write, hugs Estela

  21. Mare

    Just lovely! stunning work

  22. Wow haven’t commented in a while but really beautiful!!! love the color choice!

Leave a Reply

