Harry Potter / Gryffindor Scarf for a friend

My good friend Sverrir asked me some time ago to knitt him a scarf. We thought about ideas and then we decided on a Harry Potter / Gryffindor theme. We both love Harry Potter and had just watched all the movies on one weekend. I just finished this one up, adding the tassels to the ends and will bring it to Sverrir soon. It is very easy and fast to knitt. And I love the outcome, and I finished it just in time for the new movie to come out! Is anyone out there as excited as me about July 15th?!!!!!!!!

Gryffindor Scarf

I am on summer holidays this week from work and will probably be going camping tomorrow with my friend Lilja and my daughters. I have not stitched recently. I often go through these dry spells in stitching in the summer time, but it has never been as bad as now. I miss it, but can’t seem to get back into it at the moment. I am not worried though, I am sure it will come back eventually. I still read your blogs, but haven’t been a good commenter either. Sorry about that.

Hope you are all having a great summer!

11 Comments

Filed under Clothes, Family, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, knitting, life, Other, traveling, yarn

11 responses to “Harry Potter / Gryffindor Scarf for a friend

  1. Nice scarf! Have fun on your trip!

  2. Nice scarf!! I have one very similar that a friend made for me two years ago.

  3. Love the scarf and yes I can’t wait to see Half Blood Prince. I’m in a little withdrawl Harry wise….don’t worry, your stitchy mojo will come back!

  4. Deborah Schroder

    I can hardly wait until the movie comes out!!!! I plan on re-reading the book again this week and week-end. I don’t knit, but the scarf is great and I think Harry would be proud to wear.

  5. Colleen

    Great scarf! I bet he will love it! Have a great vacation!

  6. Congratulations on your lovely knitting! I hope you have a great time on vacation.

  7. LOVE the scarf! Awesome job!! and YES, we can’t wait to see the new Harry Potter movie!!

    My stitching’s been in a slump too…it’ll come back, just need a break:)

    Have fun camping!!

  8. Oj Harry Potter. Oj! segi ég!

  9. My niece took my Gryffindor scarf and went to the midnight show. She’s already seen it twice. Must get that scarf back and go see the movie myself!

  10. Disa

    Æðislegur trefill, langar að gera svona á 4 ára (Harry Potter sjúkann) son minn. Hvaða garn notaðiru ef ég má forvitnast?

  11. Sue

    Your scarf turned out wonderfully, a perfect scarf for a HP fan. I didn’t get to see the movie on opening day, but did get there over the weekend. I love the series too, and am hoping to have a marathon watching the earlier movies soon.

Leave a Reply

