A little more knitting

I have not been a very diligent blogger or stitcher recently. My stitching mojo has been sleeping for what seems like months and I miss it terribly. I have been working on two projects on and off, one being Little House Needleworks ‘Alphabet Rhyme’ that I really love. I am about halfway done with it, but it sure is slow going since my mojo is at rest. Normally I would finish a project of this size in a matter of days. The other project is the prize of the comment game we played here on my blog a while ago. I feel horrible about not having finished it sooner, but I did e-mail the winner and she was very understanding. And I just started the last part of the stitching last night, so hopefully it will come together in the next few weeks.

I do have some knitting to share though! I find it funny that I am knitting durring summer time, especially since we are having one of the warmest and sunniest summers ever here in Iceland. I started this classic Icelandic Lopi Sweater on July 18th and finished it on July 25th. Only took me a week and I had never knitted anything like this before. I am very proud of how it turned out and even more proud since the recipent absolutely loves it. Here is how the original is in the magazine it came out of:

Frost
Magazine: Lopi 23
Pattern: Frost 10
Designer: Védís Jónsdóttir

And here is Ben wearing the one I knitted for him.
Ben at home

13 Comments

Filed under Clothes, Family, gifts, Happy Dance, knitting, life, Other, traveling, yarn

13 responses to “A little more knitting

  1. Wow on the sweater and the boyfriend! Looks like he just stepped out of that catalogue…LOL!!

  2. Colleen

    OMG!!! A boyfriend? This is the first we are hearing of Ben!?!? Very nice sweater and so happy for you too!

  3. Unbelievable! How did you ever knit that so quickly. It turned out so well and is a perfect fit on that hunky BF!

  4. vá, peysan er flooott! og klæðir gæjann vel, súper myndarlegur gæi btw.
    kv. Fríða

  5. Knitting for a boyfriend? Isn’t that like a curse? I once knit a Lopi sweater for a boyfriend, but it took me so long we weren’t seeing each other by the time I finished. (I gave it to my cousin.) Good thing it didn’t take you too long to do. It looks great!

  6. SUPER CUTE! The sweater is, too.😉

    I love the idea of a Lopi sweater HOODIE! Very cool.

    I’m going to have to check out that pattern!

  7. Boyfriend, eh? I see why you have been absent lately.🙂 Missed ya!

  8. Peysan er æðisleg og mikið er gaman að sjá og heyra hvað þú ert hamingjusöm🙂

  9. Björg

    Rosalega flott peysa og þú ert ekkert smá snögg að prjóna! Gætir stofnað verslun með þessu áframhaldi🙂. Tek svo undir með öðrum hér, myndarlegur gæji og gaman að sjá þig hamingjusama og glaða🙂.

  10. Oh, my! He’s very yummy, honey😉 I’m so happy for you!!!!

  11. TDee

    Nice job on the sweater and the boyfriend looks nice. Glad you are so happy.

  12. Great work! Looks very beautiful🙂

  13. Æðisleg peysa á flottum gaur!
    Gangi þér allt í haginn, mín kæra😉

Leave a Reply

