Small Token

I actually finished something! I can hardly believe it!
In an attempt to get my stitching mojo back sometime this summer, I decided to place a small order of new things that might interest me and get me stitching again. Well, one of them is started, and another one I just did the finishing touches on about 15 minutes ago.
I am going to try my very best to start updating here regularly. I miss you all so much and I miss blogging, stitching, taking pictures, doing finishing work etc. So I am going to try to update at least once a week. If the stitching mojo comes back full time, I am sure I will update more frequently!
Anyway, on to the pictures of my finish!

Small Token
Pattern: Small Token, Blackbird Designs – by Barb Adams
Fabric: 32ct Clay Belfast
Threads: Crescent Colours Wild Berries, Milady’s Teal, Ye Olde Gold, Secondhand Rose and Pea Pod.

Small Token

Small Token

The backing fabric and the lace are from my stash. I also just used Polyfill for the stuffing since I had it. The lace is some of what I got at the antique store earlier this year. I love how it turned out! Everything just seemed to click!

Well, I better get going. I am having dinner at my parents house. Then tomorrow my younger daughter Karítas is coming back home after traveling for two weeks with her dad. I can not wait to hug and kiss her again! I have missed her so much!

22 Comments

Filed under antique, Family, finish, Finishing, Happy Dance, life, Other, stitching, traveling

22 responses to “Small Token

  1. Munda

    Ferlega sætur. Til hamingju með klárið! Hlakka til að sjá meira🙂

  2. Beautiful finish and such sweet backing fabric!

  3. Welcome back and thanks for sharing more of your beautiful stitching!

  4. We’re glad to have you back too! Small token is cute.

  5. Hafrún Ásta

    Flottur. Og til lukku með klárið

  6. Irene

    Wonderful finish love the touch of lace !

  7. Great finish! And welcome back🙂

  8. Very beautiful work! Great combination of stitching and fabric🙂

  9. Just beautiful, congratulations!

  10. Glad to see you around blogland again. A pretty finish.

  11. It’s just gorgeous. Hope it restores your stitching mojo. It sure ought to!

  12. Colleen

    Your finishes look terrific!!! Great job!!!

  13. Wow – back with a bang! Love your color scheme, and it is a lovely finish, too.

  14. Susi

    What a wonderful finish!

  15. Kathe

    Just beautiful — your work is missed. Thank you for jumping back in!

  16. Björg

    Alveg meiriháttar flott🙂 hlakka til að fylgjast með, búin að sakna þess að sjá eitthvað frá þér :)!

  17. Sweet, sweet little pillow. It looks wonderful and I hope it gets you back into the stitching, blogging mode.

  18. Beautiful. Absolutely beautiful. Congrats…. may your stitching mojo return with a vengeance.

  19. Judy K

    Oh, Linda…
    Firstly, I love your blog. And your work, too! The sweaters are amazing and I love your stitching, too.

Leave a Reply

