Award given finally!

Back in the good old days, you know, when I used to blog and stitch a lot more than I do these days, I had a competition on my blog. Commenter #4000 would get an award. And finally today, commenter #4000 got her award. Her name is Svala, and she lives here in Reykjavík so we could actually meet and I could give her her award in person! It took me a long time to finish since I lost my stitching mojo, and then planning the meeting also took a while, but it all worked out in the end, and earlier today, after work, Svala came to my house and got her award, and some coffee!

Thank you Svala for your visit, it was wonderful to finally meet you!
And here are pictures of the set of smalls that I made for her.

Set of smalls for Svala

Set of smalls for Svala

Set of smalls for Svala

Set of smalls for Svala

Thread: DMC 115
Linen: 32ct cream linen from my stash
Patterns: From my old Icelandic patternbooks, and a freebie from here

In other news, my boyfriend Ben visited my fair country for 12 days and left yesterday. I miss him terribly. This long distance stuff is hard! But worth it! We spent a week in a cabin in the countryside and did some driving around. Here you can see the pictures.

16 Comments

Filed under Finishing, free patterns, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, life, Other, stitching, traveling

16 responses to “Award given finally!

  1. Lovely smalls. Lovely kids. Yummy boyfriend. (Oops, don’t tell the dude.)

  2. Awe, I’m jealous of Svala! I think you should make me something and deliver it :p

    Looks like you had a great time with Ben. I am happy for you. You deserve it!

  3. Hello Linda,

    What a beautiful set of smalls, congratulations to Svala!
    Photos are great, you have a beautiful family and a handsome boyfriend🙂

    Hugs from Hungary,
    Nina

  4. Hello Linda!

    Beautiful…

    Dora

  5. Wonderful stitching for Svala! Cute boyfriend…🙂

  6. Colleen

    Great finishes!!! Wonderful pics and such a happy time too! Congrats!

  7. Oooh what a lovely set of smalls. My dh used to work in Leeds. Nice city. x

  8. Ron

    Stunning, you are a true artist.

  9. Hi,
    Congratulations your work and very beautiful, I loved this game sewing, so you have time I do,
    kisses,
    Sandra Coatti – Brazil

  10. xangles

    Beautiful! Definitely worth waiting for.

  11. Wowwwwwwwwww!!!! Beautiful red!

Leave a Reply

