Copenhagen, oh how I adore thee!

I spent last Saturday and Sunday in Denmark’s beautiful capital, Copenhagen. This is my 4th visit to the city, and I absolutely adore it. It grows a little on me every hour spent there, and one day, some day, I would love to live there.

They were fun!

I went with my co-workers from the financial department of my company and we had a fabulous time. I also met some Icelandic friends that live there, like Ási and Hjalli and it was wonderful to see them after more than a year!

Me and my co-workers went out to dinner on Saturday to Spiseloppen, a great restaurant located in Christiania. If you ever go through Copenhagen I highly recommend both walking through Christiania and eating at Spiseloppen. I had the vegetarian dish but also tasted the duck and the deer and it was all very very good! And not that expensive either.

Stairway to heaven

I certainly did not take as many pictures as I wanted to, a shame really, since I did SO MUCH walking around! But oh well, I know I will be back there anyway. I really want to take Ben there next time I go! I just know he would love it too.

2 Comments

Filed under Friends, life, Other, photograpy, traveling, work

2 responses to “Copenhagen, oh how I adore thee!

  1. Er hjartanlega sammála þér að það er algjört möst að ganga í gegnum Christaníu – ég hef farið á tónleika sem haldnir voru einmitt á Spiseloppen. Reyndar alveg stolið frá mér hvaða hljómsveit var að spila en þeir voru íslenskir, man það🙂

    Get líka verið sammála þér að Köben er mjög skemmtileg borg, sakna þess svo að heyra dönskuna😦

  2. Olá amiga!
    Conheci seu cantinho… amei!!!
    Seus trabalhos são lindos, criativos e delicados… parabéns!
    Espero você em:
    magiadaines.blospot.com
    Uma ótima semana!
    Beijinhos carinhosos.
    Itabira – Brasil

Leave a Reply

