WIP updates, new yarn and more.

So, first up is the WIP picture of my Necessities Sampler by Little House Needleworks. Started Saturday November 15th in the cabin with the girls. I am changing the blues to reds since red is much more my colour than blue. Pardon the wrinkles, I am stitching it in hand and will not press it until it is finished.

Necessities Sampler by LHN
Necessities Sampler by LHN
Fabric: 40ct Antique White Newcastle Linen
Threads: DMC

First half of Baggy Bolero that is being knitted for myself. Working in the second half right now and am almost to the last increasing.

First half of Bolero
Pattern: Baggy Bolero found here
Yarn: 1 strand Einband in black and one strand Plötulopi in dark purple

Last night my friend Guðbjörg came over with bags full of delicious yarns that she was selling for a friend of ours. I bought the following.

Schoppel Wolle
Schoppel Wolle: 420m = 100gr – 25% Nylon 75% wool. Out if it I am going to knit this scarf, featured in Lopi 29.

Posh Yarn - Impress
Posh Yarn – Impress: Elinor, superwash pure merino sock yarn. 400 yds / 100 gr.

I am going to knit a shawl out of these two delicious hanks of wool. I have not decided on a shawl yet, but am browsing Ravelry like a crazy person these days for some inspiration and ideas. Have my eyes on a few, but nothing has been decided yet. Besides, I can’t start a shawl until after Christmas sometime.

8 Comments

Filed under Christmas, Club members from Allt í Kross, free patterns, Friends, knitting, LHN, stitching, yarn

8 responses to “WIP updates, new yarn and more.

  1. Colleen

    your WIPs looks great so far and love the yarn too!

  2. The necessities sampler looks great! I have this one in my stash. Can’t wait to see more.

  3. Love the Necessities Sampler, I think it’s going to turn out great with this color combo.
    Can’t wait for you to finish the bolero😉
    And the yarn is yummy, I was thinking of buying the Posh yarn but decided I had purchased enough already!

  4. Looking good in red.🙂 Love the yarn, beautiful colours.

  5. Love your color choices in your wip! and what gorgeous yarns!!

  6. Nice new start, and what beautiful wool! Look forward to seeing your scarf and shawl.

  7. Love the start you’ve made of the Necessities Sampler. And I am really drooling over the yarn. Looking forward to seeing what you are going to make out of it.🙂

  8. Pamela

    Your finished products are so beautiful. I am a brand new cross stitcher – any recommendations of which patterns to start with – I live hours from the nearest needlpoint store and I love doing this!

Leave a Reply

