Secrets

I am stitching/knitting/crafting these days, honest! The thing is, that what I am working on are all Christmas gifts so no pictures are available at the moment! Soon though, soon. I can show you this one though. I am making this sweater out of Icelandic wool (but off course) but the colors I am using are totally different from this. I can’t wait to start the top pattern to see the colors better. Very exciting.

18 var18 Var – Design by Védís Jónsdóttir, Lopi 29

I will be spending Christmas in England. My girls are spending Christmas at their fathers (I have them one year, they have them the other year) so I decided to do something new instead of being alone and missing them. I am still getting used to the thought to be honest, and am quite nervous about the whole thing. I know I am going to miss my girls, and my family a lot, but, I made the decision and now I am going to run with it. Eeeek!

So, instead of stitching/knitting pictures, I will share this one with you. I took it to day of my girls when they were cuddling on the sofa, watching The Nightmare Before Christmas. I am so rich. So so so rich. How amazing are they. I love how this one turned out!

My sisters keeper
Sumarrós and Karítas, December 5th 2009

7 Comments

Filed under Christmas, Family, gifts, knitting, life, photograpy, yarn

7 responses to “Secrets

  1. I divorced when my youngest son was 6. The first few holidays were tough. Then we started picking another day to celebrate entirely. Now that he’s 20 we still do that and it’s worked out welland it got easier each year. I’ve always thought that one Christmas my husband and I should take a trip to Europe. I’d love to hear how your European vacation goes!

    I’m really looking forward to seeing that sweater!

  2. Jan

    Beautiful girls , beautiful picture. Have a wonderful time here in the UK with Ben😉

  3. What a lovely girls you have. Our girl is 13 and our son 11. When I read your story I’m happy that we all are home for Christmas.
    Despite the missing of your girls I hope you have a nice time in England!
    Regards Riet

  4. Lovely shot, thanks for sharing it.

  5. Colleen

    sounds like you will have a wonderful holiday and your girls are so precious!

  6. Sandy Borjes

    They are so precious. You are a special lady and you have a wonderful family.

Leave a Reply

