Back home – photo heavy post

Hello everyone. I got home on the 28th of December, late in the night, so I got my girls back home yesterday after my first day back at the office after the holiday. It was amazing to get my girls back. Even if I had a fantastic time in England with Ben and everyone, I sure missed my girls.

On the 23rd of December I got a new title. I am now an auntie! My sister Gyða and her boyfriend Dominik had their first child, a son named Adrian who was almost 6 weeks early into this world and is still in the hospital. He is doing great, just a little lazy when it comes to nursing so he will be able to go home as soon as he starts drinking more. I am going to the hospital today to see him and can not wait! I did a whole lot of shopping for them while I was in England and last night I gave them a huge bag full of clothes for their little son.

My sister Gyða with her son Adrian
My sister Gyða and her son Adrian.

 

5 Comments

Filed under books, Christmas, Family, Friends, gifts, knitting, life, Other, photograpy, stash, yarn

5 responses to “Back home – photo heavy post

  1. Little Adrian is so adorable!🙂
    Love your photos and I am so glad you had a good time in England!
    x0x0

  2. Björg

    Innilega til hamingju með litla frænda og nýja titilinn, algjör dúlla auðvitað🙂. Og velkomin heim aftur, greinilega verið dásamleg ferð frá upphafi til enda🙂 bara æði. Jóla- og áramótknús!

  3. What a fantastic post! We don’t get out much these days, so it’s always fun to live vicariously through others;-)

    Glad your home safe and sound!

  4. Looks like you had a great time here. I live in Yorkshire too, and love Robin Hoods Bay and Whitby. Merry Christmas

  5. Jan

    Oh what a beautiful new baby .
    So pleased you enjoyed UK.

Leave a Reply

