Some Christmas gifts

I made a lot of Christmas gifts this year. Knitted and other. Here are some of them.

Recipe book for Claire

Recipe book for Claire
A recipe book for Claire

Journal for Fanney
A journal/organizer for my sister Fanney

Fanney
A Wham-Bam Thank You Lamb Neckwarmer for my sister Fanney

Sally's Neck Warmer
A Wham-Bam Thank You Lamb Neckwarmer for Ben’s mother Sally

Recipe book for my grandfather
A notebook for my grandfather and his wife

I have been trying to knit down on my list of orders. I am making a wool sweater for my daughter Sumarrós. I have yarn and a pattern picked out for another sweater for my cousin Bjarki. I am knitting a surprise thing for my friends Aimee and Johnny’s baby who is due in February. And I have yarn for a dress that Claire asked me to make for her sister. So I am busy busy and some things are still secret, like the baby thing I am making so there are no pictures of that at this point. But it is knitting up fast so I will share pictures as soon as I have mailed it and it has been received in New York.

And then I have a gazillion and fifty thousand ideas of other things I want to knit, stitch, crochet, make. Sometimes it feels like my brain is going to explode!

5 Comments

Filed under Christmas, Clothes, Family, Friends, gifts, knitting, life, Other, photograpy, stitching, yarn

5 responses to “Some Christmas gifts

  1. Love the notebooks and the neck warmer and all the other stuff you’ve been making!🙂

  2. Colleen

    Great gifts you made…you are soooo talented!!!

  3. Wow, you are so clever! Lovely gifts!

  4. Wonderful gifts, I’m sure they were very much appreciated.

  5. Mare

    “And then I have a gazillion and fifty thousand ideas of other things I want to knit, stitch, crochet, make. Sometimes it feels like my brain is going to explode!” I know exactly what you mean….. pretty finishes!

Leave a Reply

