Bring-it-on baby blanket FINISHED!

This was a very enjoyable and easy and fast knit. Did it on and off in about a week and just finished washing it about an hour ago. It is now drying on a towel and looking mighty fine🙂 It is a gift for my friends baby, Aimee and Johnny who came here for a visit in June this year. They are expecting their first child (a girl, I call her Linda hahaha!) in February and off course I had to make something for the little one!

Bring It On Baby Blanket

Pattern: Bring-it-on Baby Blanket, found free via Pickles
Yarn: Mandarin Petite Cotton
Needle: 6.5mm

Bring It On Baby Blanket

I am very happy with the outcome and can not wait for them to get it. I will mail it off tomorrow, all the way to New York City!

I have various other projects going on. One of them is this scarf that is probably for myself. I say probably because I often start projects for myself, and then end up giving them away to someone. I am sure you have all been there. But I adore the colors in this one! So much fun!

Alda

Pattern: Alda from Lopi 29 by Vigdís Jónsdóttir
Yarn: Schoppel-Wolle Zauberball
Needles: 3.5mm

Alda

My Icelandic knitting group is having a KAL that starts tomorrow. We are doing Elisabeth Zimmerman’s Baby Surprise Jacket and I am going to knit mine for my little nephew that was born on December 23rd. I am going to use this yarn that I bought while in England. I can not wait to start it, the KAL starts tomorrow!

10 Comments

Filed under Clothes, Family, finish, free patterns, Friends, gifts, KAL, knitting, life, Other, yarn

10 responses to “Bring-it-on baby blanket FINISHED!

  1. It’s precious, honey!!!

  2. Love the baby blanket and the scarf. Even prettier in real life🙂

  3. Love the baby blanket’s very vintage look. Can’t wait to see the surprise jacket.

  4. Wow! You weren’t kidding when you said you would like to start knitting some more! PHEW!

    Gorgeous knits!

  5. Both knits are gorgeous, congrats! I just love the yarn which you used for the scarf!

  6. Very Beautiful! Especially like the scarf! And where you can see the pattern?

  7. Colleen

    beautiful! you are so good at knitting!

  8. Bhooma

    I love both of them especially the scarf. What color yarn did you use? It is so vibrant.

  9. Svala

    WOW both are gorgeous! I’m in love with the scarf though, wanted to make it for myself but can’t stand Lopi next to my face! Did you buy the yarn here?

  10. Mare

    Great job on the blanket, I am sure they’ll love it. And I know exactly what you mean about starting a project for yourself and it finding a new home.

    Love the scarf so if you change your mind you can always send it to me. Very pretty pattern & I love the yarn you used. I haven’t knitted in ages but my crochet hooks got a workout this winter.

Leave a Reply

