New yarn candy

Yarn is candy right? Stash is candy. At least it all has pretty colours and often smells nice and you just want to stuff your face in it. Here are two skeins of yarn that I bought here.

Bordeaux

Bordeaux

Forrest Floor

Forrest Floor

• 100% Super Fine Merino
• 3.5 oz
• Appox 950 yards, A shawl or 2 scarves
• Lace weight weight–use #00-#4 needles


And then the beautiful yarns that I got as a gift from Rani.

Super Nova

Precious Metals

Green Blue wool

Mama Llama

Pumpkin Spice

Sugar'n Cream

If you click the images, I have put the info I had on the yarns under each of them on my flickr page.

I have been knitting a wool dress for a friend who is going to give it as a gift. I am soooo close to being done, I will probably finish it tonight or tomorrow. It is a combination of a few patterns but together as a dress so I am quite excited to see how it is going to turn out. So far, so good!

I will also soon have a stitching project to share! Woohoo! We are doing a heart themed exchange in my stitching group and I decided to join in on the fun to get me stitching again!

1 Comment

Filed under Allt í kross, Exchanges, Friends, gifts, knitting, life, Other, stash, stitching, yarn

One response to “New yarn candy

  1. Knitty Attitude

    Ó slef! Fyrsta dokkan er unaðsleg!!!

Leave a Reply

