Finished Boneyard Shawl and stitch markers

The sickness continues. Last week it was Karítas and this week I have been sick. Sick as a dog. With high fever and a horrible cough, stuffed nose etc. I am feeling a bit more human now, the fever is going down but I am still not well. This too shall pass, like all the other sicknesses that have visited in the past.

Last weekend I made stitch markers with my friend Rósa. She had made some, and off course I had to make some too! They are super easy and fun to make, so I made a whole bunch of them and will be making more when I am feeling better. Here is a picture.

Stitch markers by me
There are more pictures on my Flickr account here.

I have been working on my shawl when I have been awake and yesterday I managed to cast off and wash and block it. I love how it turned out. The yarn goes so well with the simple design. I just know I am going to use it so much! I will post more pictures of me actually wearing it when I am well enough to show my face around in public again.

Boneyard Shawl Finished

Boneyard Shawl Finished

Boneyard Shawl Finished
Boneyard Shawl by Stephen West
Yarn: Noro Kureyon Sock S149
Needles: 4mm
The project on Ravelry

Now I am going back to being a couch potato and watching Seinfeld. I started Odessa (Ravelry link) (Flickr link) with this yarn that I bought over Christmas and it is like knitting with clouds! It is oh so soft!

4 Comments

Filed under Clothes, finish, free patterns, Happy Dance, knitting, life, Other, yarn

4 responses to “Finished Boneyard Shawl and stitch markers

  1. Colleen

    Your shawl looks terrific!!! Love those stitch markers too! Feel better!

  2. óska þér góðs bata, og sjalið er dásamlegt!
    kv.Fríða

  3. Oh no, I do hope you are better soon . Love the shawl & awesome job on the stitch markers!

  4. Beautiful shawl! Love the stitch markers too. I hope you’re feeling better.

Leave a Reply

