For the best cousin in the world.

If you have read me for some time, you have probably noticed me mentioning cousin Bjarki, the best cousin in the world. If you haven’t, read back some entries and I am sure he will come up soon. Our mothers are sisters, and I am the first grandchild in the family, and after me comes him. So we are practically like brother and sister. We have always been very close, best friends and soulmates. He is there for me, I am there for him. We have been through some rough times and have had each other to lean on more often than I care to remember. He adores my cooking, I adore his taste in music. He likes my company, I like his company. So we hang out, a lot. If we do not hear from each other for more than 2-3 days we call each other and he comes over for dinner or a movie or just talks. He means the world to me. And my girls, you should really see them when he is around. He is called Bjarki Besti in my house, Bjarki the best. And for good reason!

So when he showed interest in my knitting I jumped at it. We looked at patterns and found the perfect one for him and we went to Álafoss to buy wool. He picked out the colors himself and I love how they turned out with the pattern.

So I present to you, Bjarki Besti, wearing the sweater I knitted with 27 years worth of love🙂

Hlekkur for cousin Bjarki

Hlekkur for cousin Bjarki

Hlekkur for cousin Bjarki
Pattern: Hlekkur from Lopi 28
Yarn: Létt Lopi from Ístex
Needles: 3.5mm and 4.5mm

I took the girls to the movies to see ‘How to Tame your Dragon’ yesterday. The movie was great! Much better than I expected and the girls loved it. Now the discussion at my house is mostly about what kind of a dragon we want, what color it should be and what we would name it. And what is it with kids and glasses. My kids love theirs!

Geeky kids
Sumarrós, Stephanie from Lazy Town and Karítas.

Oh, and the stitch markers that me and Rósa are doing now have a page on Facebook. Become a fan if you are interested.

5 Comments

Filed under Clothes, Family, finish, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, knitting, life, lopi, stitch markers, yarn

5 responses to “For the best cousin in the world.

  1. It looks really good on him! I think you are very lucky to have each other:-)

  2. Gorgeous! Oh, and the sweater’s lovely too😉

  3. Beautiful, honey!!!!!

  4. Colleen

    Wonderful work as always and a cute pic of the girls!!!

  5. riotyarn

    It is a gorgeous sweater. A great gift to a best friend.

Leave a Reply

