The Age of Brass and Steam Kerchief

I love the name of this pattern. And the simplicity of the pattern. And the outcome. Especially with the yarn that I used, it is so incredibly soft and the subtle color variations are just fantastic. It was exactly what I was going for. I have a little more than 2 more skeins of the yarn and must find something great to do with them.

Grey Neckerchief

Grey Neckerchief

Grey Neckerchief

Pattern: The Age of Brass and Steam Kerchief by OrangeFlower
Yarn: Malabrigo Yarn Twist #69
Needle: US 8 – 5.0 mm

I am on summer holiday this week with my daughters. I am really hoping for nice weather so that we can go camping, even if it is only for 2-3 nights or so. The getting settled in the new home is almost done, just little things here and there to take care of. Today we are going to go to IKEA and try to find fabric for curtains for Sumarrós’s bedroom along with new bedding and other little stuff. I love IKEA and can spend hours there, just browsing.

3 Comments

Filed under Clothes, Family, finish, free patterns, knitting, life, Other, traveling, work, yarn

3 responses to “The Age of Brass and Steam Kerchief

  1. We have just come back from Ikea – we didn’t really buy anything this time even though there were a few things we needed – however I did manage to get the Ikea cook book🙂

    Glad to hear that you are all settling in to the new home – how I envy you being on holidays for a few days!!

    Your knitting is gorgeous!

  2. Great knitting! I keep discovering new patterns like this, hihi…

  3. The shawl is beautiful. I love the warm charcoal color. Enjoy your holiday with the girls!!

Leave a Reply

