Dressy sweater for Sumarrós

Being on vacation has its privileges. One of them is all the time for knitting and crafting. I have been making stitch markers for my little side project as we are having a special this week. You can read about it here if you are interested. I also finished this sweater for Sumarrós yesterday and washed it and let it dry over night. She was sooooo happy when she was getting up this morning and getting dressed and put it on. It looks really good on her I think.

When I made myself Dressy Sweater by Pickles my daughter Sumarrós absolutely loved it and asked me to make her one. Since the free pattern is just in one size I had to wing it. And it turned out really well!

DressySweaterMini2

Mini Dressy Sweater

DressySweaterMini

Pattern: Based on Dressy Sweater by Pickles
Yarn: Single ply unspun Icelandic wool
Needle: 5mm
On Ravelry

When did that kid grow up so much? Where is the pause button? HELP!😉

Right now I am working on some commission knitting. A co-worker wanted a sweater and asked me to knit her one. And since I am a sucker for the traditional Icelandic lopapeys, preferably with a little twist, I said yes. And the getting paid for doing what I love helps also😉 I have about 15cm done but it is going super fast. I can’t wait to see how it turns out and I will off course post pictures when I am done.

5 Comments

Filed under Clothes, Designing, Family, finish, free patterns, gifts, Happy Dance, knitting, life, lopi, Other, stitch markers, yarn

5 responses to “Dressy sweater for Sumarrós

  1. Darling sweater – it looks really cute on her.

    I have never knit a lopi sweater before and I have the yarn. I’m just not sure how to start! I need to sit down with my mother-in-law and have her walk me through. Be sure to post loads of pictures of the sweater so we can watch your progress . . . and maybe learn a thing or two!

  2. What a lovely picture: a charming girl in a beautiful sweater! I hear you on the growing – I’m asking my 10yo son almost every day: have you grown another 2cm since this morning?

  3. Colleen

    The sweater looks terrific!!! Great job! And she sure is so grown up, time does really fly by huh?

  4. Sæt peysan og fer henni rosa vel!

Leave a Reply

