2010 in knitting and stitching

I always like to end my year to look back and go over the crafts I have done over the past 12 months. This year was a new low in stitching for me, but a record year in knitting. I will start with the stitching. I only stitched two projects this year!

Stitching projects 2010

1) Pattern: ‘Heart Stitcher’ freebie from A mon ami Pierre – finished as a pinkeep
2) Pattern: Snow Faces by Just Nan – finished as an ornament

Knitting projects 2010

1) Design: 18 Var – from Lopi 29, by Védís Jónsdóttir
2) Pattern: Baby Surprise Jacket by Elizabeth Zimmermann
3) Lopapeysa for my daughter Sumarrós – design is a mix of various Lopi designs
4) Pattern: Henri the Knitted Bear by Rachel Borello
5) Pattern: Boneyard Shawl by Stephen West
6) Pattern: Odessa by Grumperina
7) Pattern: Lacy Baktus by Terhi Montonen
8) Pattern: mixed and matched 3 different designs to make this dress for a friends sister
9) Pattern: Hlekkur from Lopi 28
10) Pattern: Dressy sweater by Pickles
11) Pattern: The Age of Brass and Steam Kerchief by OrangeFlower
12) Dressy Sweater – Mini version for Sumarrós
13) Lopapeysa for Inga Rún: Design is a mix and match of a couple of designs that I matched to her liking.
14) Pattern: #22 Cape by Lana Grossa
15) Pattern: Jacket in ”Alpaca” and ”Glitter” with 2-colour pattern in raglan by DROPS design
16) Pattern: Bring It On Baby Blanket by Anna & Heidi Pickles
17) Pattern: Haruni by Emily Ross
18) Pattern: Citron by Hilary Smith Callis – no photos yet as I did not manage to photograph it before giving it away.
19) Black Hoodie out of Lopi for a friend – no photos and now the sweater is ruined😦
20) 3 preemie hats for the premature ward at the national hospital. A charity project.

So yeah. All in all a pretty decent year in finishes! I am not counting the projects that I have started and not finished. I am not going to drag myself down because of those haha. I am going to try and be a good girl next year and stitch and knit, and use up some of my stash! I am bringing both a knitting and a stitching project to my parents house tonight as we say goodbye to 2010 and welcome 2011. I have a great feeling about the coming year. I have always liked odd numbers🙂

Me and the girls would like to wish you and your family a wonderful new year. May all your dreams come true.

Me

Karítas

Sumarrós

3 Comments

Filed under Allt í kross, Family, knitting, life, lists, lopi, Other, stitching, yarn

3 responses to “2010 in knitting and stitching

  1. Duglega þú! Hlakka til að sjá hvað þú gerir á nýja árinu.
    Takk fyrir líðandi ár og allt það.
    Knús frá mér og mínum.

  2. Sonja

    Glæsilegur listi og svo margar peysur og önnur stór verkefni.

  3. Happy New Year to you too – hope 2001 is a wonderful year for you and your family🙂 You had some wonderful finishes in 2010 – I look forward to sharing your 2011 ones😀

Leave a Reply

