She’s a Rainbow

The song that goes with this post, click here.

My daughter Sumarrós has a very colourful personality. And she is an artist. And she loves colours. And she fell in love with this yarn that I had in my stash. I had actually started knitting a scarf from it, but figured it would have gotten extremely long and narrow, so I decided to frog it and use the yarn for something a bit more useful. Sumarrós has been asking me to knit her a shawl for some time now so I decided to grant her that wish.

I have been home since Tuesday because I had to have a small surgery (don’t worry, I am fine and healing and resting) and have just been watching movies and TV shows and off course knitting and even stitching a little also. And I finished her shawl. It is very cute, very colourful and very much HER! I can’t wait to give it to her.

She's a Rainbow - shawl

She's a Rainbow - shawl

She's a Rainbow - shawl

She's a Rainbow - shawl

Pattern: Based on Simple Things by Mary-Heather Cogar
Yarn: Schoppel-Wolle Zauberball
Needles: 3.5mm

6 Comments

Filed under Clothes, Family, finish, free patterns, gifts, Happy Dance, knitting, life, music, yarn

6 responses to “She’s a Rainbow

  1. Wow! She will be dancing on stars wearing this! Knitting is one of the things on my list to learn before I die–I would love to be able to achieve the consistent tension I see in your work. Thanks for sharing and get well soon!

  2. wow, it’s so beautiful!! I’m sure it looks amazing on her.

  3. Alexia

    It’s beautiful!! She ‘ll love it. Where do you find the pattern?Thanks!

Leave a Reply

