BSJ # 2

This is the second time I knit this pattern, and I still love it.
My older daughter Sumarrós gained a brand new baby sister on January 6th. Her father and his wife had a baby girl that is so sweet. I met them today and gave her the little sweater, that is still way to big for her. She is such a sweet baby, slept in my arms the entire time. So now Sumarrós has 3 siblings, her sister Karítas that you all should know by now, a three year old brother and this little bundle of joy. She is a rich girl! Me and her father and his wife all have a very good friendship between us, and I adore their son and now this new person in our lives🙂

So off course I knitted for the little girl. And it only took me two days this time around to knit, and I really enjoyed it. The yarn I bought for it is oh sooooooo soft and nice. Perfect for a little one! And I added a little Noro to it that I had left over since I knitted my Boneyard Shawl.

Baby Surprise Jacket

Baby Surprise Jacket

Baby Surprise Jacket

Pattern: Baby Surprise Jacket by Elizabeth Zimmermann
Yarn: Isager Strik Alpaca 2 and Noro Kureyon Sock
Needle: 4mm

4 Comments

Filed under Clothes, Family, finish, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, knitting, life, yarn

4 responses to “BSJ # 2

  1. Love the pattern – very unique and fun looking!
    Tanya

  2. Because of the way the underarm area is knitted, it should fit very well, even if a little big now, and it does look all warm and snuggly.

  3. Well that will be one well-dressed litle angel🙂 Congrats on the beautiful finish.

  4. Both of your knitting finishes are wonderful, congratulations!

Leave a Reply

