One of many birthday gifts

In my daughters grade there are 20 other girls. The school’s policy is that if you invite one girl from your class to your birthday, you invite them all. So that means 20 gifts pr.year. So the housewife in me is trying to use up some yarn that I know I would not normally use in gifts for them. There is a birthday today, so Thursday night I whipped this cute headband up. Only took about an hour and a half and I did the flower today. I am not very good with the crochet hook, and that flower is not perfect, but it does do a little something extra for it. My daughter was sweet enough to pose with the gift for me so here are some pictures.

Headband #1

Headband #1

Headband #1
Pattern: The Whitney Headband by Jennifer DiMaria (Ravelry Link)
Yarn: Sandnes Alfa
Needle: 5mm

Now let’s hope that the gift is a success and that I can save a little money by making some of the gifts like this🙂

4 Comments

Filed under Clothes, Family, finish, free patterns, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, knitting, life, Other, yarn

4 responses to “One of many birthday gifts

  1. Miss Marty

    Wonderful headband, The crochet flower is downloadable under Show 108 at the knit and crochet TV website. Hope it helps.

  2. R

    What a gorgeous girl. Oh, and the knitted headband is really pretty, too. It matches your daughter’s eyes. Are you sure you have to give it away;)

    Beautiful photos. I love that soft, northern Icelandic light. I don’t think I ever took a bad picture in Iceland.

  3. Lovely gift and great idea, well done!

  4. Colleen

    It looks beautiful!!!! Great idea!

Leave a Reply

