Sock knitting and exchange stitching

I finished my first pair of knitted socks! YAY! I have always been a bit afraid of the idea of knitting a heel so that has been the main reason for not knitting socks. But when I decide it is time to do something I usually do not quit until I am able to do it. So, I managed to do it! And off course it was not nearly as hard as I thought it would be.

Socks for Karítas

Socks for Karítas

Socks for Karítas
Socks for Karítas
Pattern: Basic Child’s Gradiance Sock in Foot Prints by Laura Lough (Ravelry Link)
Yarn: Alpaca Select 4 Ply
Needles: 3mm

And some stitching. Yes, I finally finished a stitching project. I signed up for an exchange in my Icelandic stitching group with a pink theme and figured that the needleroll that I started as a SAL in January would be a great exchange piece. So I finished that one up and sent it along. The pictures are not good at all since it was night time when I was shooting them, and absolutely no natural light to be found anywhere.

Pink Exchange

Pink Exchange

Pink Exchange
Antique Hearts Needleroll – Shepherd’s Bush Kit

8 Comments

Filed under Allt í kross, antique, Clothes, Club members from Allt í Kross, Exchanges, Family, finish, Finishing, free patterns, Friends, gifts, Happy Dance, knitting, Other, stitching, yarn

8 responses to “Sock knitting and exchange stitching

  1. Anja

    The needleroll is soooo beautiful !! I love it.

    These socks are the first. Hundereds will follow, believe me. You can never stop this.
    In some months you will have all kinds of sock needles and a big stash of the best sock yarn you can find. It´s always the same when you are infected.
    Be happy, it is a lot of fun.

    Liebe Grüße von Anja aus Deutschland

    • Oh you are so right Anja! I have a huge pile of sock yarn by now, and just finished my second pair, and have many many more planned!

      Thanks for reading, and commenting🙂

  2. fantastic needleroll!

  3. flottir sokkar á dömuna, og þessi útsaumaða rúlla er algjört æði, frábærlega fallegt stykki.
    kv.Fríða

  4. Congrats on your first socks – they’re gorgeous! And the needleroll is simply beautiful, well done.

  5. Cute socks. And I love that needleroll. Great job!

  6. That needle roll is amazing. What a work of art. Just beautiful.

    And the socks! MWOO ha ha haaaaa. You have been bitten by the sock bug. Congratulations on the first pair and here’s to many more.

  7. I love your needleroll, it has all kinds of stitches. Well done on the great work.

Leave a Reply

